584,805 active members*
5,350 visitors online*
Register for free
Login

Fanuc 3M-C controller

A couple of months ago, I purchased my first CNC machine, a Kira KV-3MC Machining Center with a Fanuc 3M-C controller. The seller led me to belief that all the manuals were included. I received none. Luckily, I was able to get the parameter settings from Kira Japan, but have had absolutely no luck in locating any other documentation for machine or controller.
    Batteries on controller were dead upon arrival. Replaced them. I still get two alarms: "P/S Alarm 100" & "Servo Alarm 02 (VRDY)". Tried clearing with holding "CAN" and "P" down while powering up, but nothing cleared.

Can anyone please help? Manuals would help a lot, because I have no experience with cnc controllers.

Thanks in advance.

Alarm #100 means that the Parameter write/protect switch on the main board is on. That switch is designed to prevent you from changing parameters by accident. You must turn off that switch, then hit RESET to get rid of the alarm and run normally.