585,660 active members*
3,258 visitors online*
Register for free
Login

RFQ - drilling pipe rails

I am a student in the midst of building a cnc machine and would like to have 2 pipe rails drilled with 3/8" holes spaced at 4". I can do the layout work myself if this would help keep the cost down. I'm in the Southern California (Los Angeles or Orange County) area. The rails will most probably be either chrome plated closet-rod, stainless steel tubing, or polished black iron pipe.

I've attached a drawing for reference. Thank You.
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails rail.jpg  

Quote reply

Quote Originally Posted by sonicwonder2000 View Post
    I am a student in the midst of building a cnc machine and would like to have 2 pipe rails drilled with 3/8" holes spaced at 4". I can do the layout work myself if this would help keep the cost down. I'm in the Southern California (Los Angeles or Orange County) area. The rails will most probably be either chrome plated closet-rod, stainless steel tubing, or polished black iron pipe.

I've attached a drawing for reference. Thank You.
    Will you be providing the material? If so I can do this for you at $30.00 each plus the shipping.

If I am to provide the material, let me know what your prefer, and we can go from there, but I expect that you can add $15.00 ea. to the price. This is my first quote or post so I am not sure how this works.

Thanks,
    Bill

Quote Originally Posted by snedden4 View Post
    This is my first quote or post so I am not sure how this works.
    Don't publicly quote your price. The low ball shops can look at your price and blindly bid $1 lower and you're out for no good reason. I'm not in the undercutting business, so it makes no difference to me.