507,937 active members
2,358 visitors online
Register for free
Login
IndustryArena Forum > MetalWorking Machines > HURCO > Ultimax II Memory board batteries
Page 4 of 4 234
Results 37 to 38 of 38
  1. #37

    Re: Ultimax II Memory board batteries

    hello Skullworks,
    I think I have memory problems like I am getting alarm screw map checksum failed or erased . I have 1984 kM3P with Ultimax 2 how could I get it done . what do you suggest . please help. you can mail me on spectrum.valves at yahoo dot com.

  2. #38
    Registered
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Posts
    590

    Re: Ultimax II Memory board batteries

    I am not an expert on these machines. I do own a 87 KM3 which was a MAX II and a 91 KM3P which was upgraded to a MAX32 before I obtained it. That said, I try to collect as much info as I can to allow me to support my own machines.

    If your mem board has the Dallas memory chips installed then you will need to get the board modified to add batteries and the Dallas chips replaced with SRAM. I was under the impression that the older MAX II machines used DIP switches or jumpers to define backlash, but honestly I really don't know.

Page 4 of 4 234

Similar Threads

  1. Ultimax 3 multibus board
    By hurco_man in forum HURCO
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 09-18-2012, 07:46 PM
  2. num 1060w how to change memory board batteries?
    By mendo in forum Computers / Networking
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 02-24-2011, 04:55 PM
  3. Memory Batteries
    By k4rd in forum HURCO
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 11-23-2008, 06:23 PM
  4. Memory Batteries AM1
    By greenchair in forum General CNC (Mill / Lathe) Control Software (NC)
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 03-31-2008, 07:42 PM
  5. CPU/Memory for KM3 Ultimax II
    By 123CNC in forum HURCO
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 08-17-2007, 03:58 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •