584,830 active members*
5,738 visitors online*
Register for free
Login
Page 1 of 2 12

Chinese made Laser cutting machines

Hi everyone. This is my first post so please bear with me. I am looking at maybe purchasing a laser cutting machine to produce wooden inlays to incorporate into the guitars I build for a living and was wondering if anyone out there has had any experience with Chinese made machines? I've looked at the more expensive European and American models but I can't justify the outlay for the amount of work I would use the machine for. (Great machines none the less!) The Chinese machines I've seen on the net look quite good but buying directly from China is like buying a car without test driving first. I would be looking at a bed size no smaller than 750mm X 450mm. Any recommendations would be gratefully accepted.
    Many thanks.

Hi Friend, do not worry too much for Chinese laser. Many foreginers said goods made-in-china are not good. But that's not correct. In any countries, there will be good and bad quality one. Just try please, so suppliers from China is waiting for your choosing. You are the decision maker.

If you need any information about Chinese laser, welcome to contact me. Of course I hope you will buy machine from me cause I am manufacturer www.hflaser.com ---even not, I would like to be help.

Vikki

Hi aussiejohn, welcome to the forum.

Have you looked at http://www.reddotmachinery.com.au/ to see if they have something in your budget? They appear to be reselling Chinese systems, so I wouldn't compare them to major brands but at least they could provide some support. I've seen others on the board discuss them so you could probably do a search and find more information.