585,931 active members*
3,706 visitors online*
Register for free
Login
IndustryArena Forum > CAM Software > BobCad-Cam > Bobcad run fine when I verify but can't run in machine
Page 1 of 2 12

Bobcad run fine when I verify but can't run in machine

So I'm new to Bobcad. I made a small program, profile 4 small pockets etc, no big deal. All looks good, verify the program part looks great.
    Try to run it on my Milltronics machine ,watched it on the graph produce 2 pockets then it stops, error 509 arc lacks intersection, looks like a break in the run. Downloaded NC plot and tried to run, that gave me a lot of errors like:
    start radius and end radius are different by more than .001"
    What is going on?
    Are there some default settings I'm missing, I went to the preferences and changed the system tolerance from .003 to .001, and the Chain selection from .025 to .001 but that didn't make any difference.
    Regards, ray.

Try setting your system tolerance to .0001

Be sure to do it in part preferences for the current file and default for the next and all subsequent files.

That didn't seem to make any difference.
    ray.

Did you re-compute the toolpath after the change?

Can you post an example file for us to look at?

This would help as opposed to guessing.

Yes I did re-compute the tool path I think, Is that the one at the top of the cam tree under milling tools, didn't seem to do much when I clicked it?
    How can I send the file, what format, picture or G code.
    Bye the way, I tried another program I made and that did the same thing.
    Then I made a program using the gear making option, I profiled a gear and that sailed through NC plot, now I didn't draw anything in that program..
    ray.