584,829 active members*
4,842 visitors online*
Register for free
Login
Page 1 of 2 12

MG System 80 Help!!

Just bought a Mg plasma cutter and need some help getting it going. If anyone has an electronic copy of a manual on this machine would be a good start. Also do I need separate software and computer to control the mg system. What do I need to control it. I am very new to CNC and would be greatly appriciate to any help you guys could give. Thanks in advance.

Call MG service at (262)532-4631
    They should be able to steer you in the right direction.

A system 80 has a cnc control that was produced by Burny.....and private labeled for MG. Where are you located....I can probably recomend a tech within close proximity that could help you sort the machine out.

Jim

I am located just south of indianapolis a tech would probably be best since i am very new. thanks for your help.

The MG System 80 was produced by CMC/Burny for MG, as Jim said.
    It is a 2 Axis non pc based CNC Controller. Simple to use and reliable.
    Burny just annonced the end life for it a few months ago.
    Parts should be easy to get as most of us who retrofit machines have so many B3's that I was thinking of welding them all together and trying to sell it to Obama as a work of art. It would look nice in front of a Posrt Office somewhere!!

How much do you need to know about the Burny?
    You could go to burny.com and get a log in and download a manual. I think they have it in .pdf form.
    http://www.burny.com/non_pc-based_cnc_controls.asp

Try calling Burny Technical Support 800.321.8072 and ask for Burny Service.
    They could get you a manual.

What other types of problems are you having with the machine?
    MG put System 80's on all types of machines with difffrent drive systems and torches.
    Alan Bradford
    www.plasmatechnologies.com

I just bought it and it was a repo and is kindof a mess I need some help getting it going I just don't know where to start