585,753 active members*
4,366 visitors online*
Register for free
Login

dynapath delta 20

i purchased a used tree journeyman 325 with a dynapath delta 20 control.i had some electrical issues with machine that have been corrected.i am new to this control.i was able to home machine,jog axis,etc, but the battery died on my machine and when i power the machine up,i get error on screen to reload programs.i have not yet replaced the battery(battery is on order).wil the machine parameters still be in machine after i replace battery or will i need to somehow load parameters back in machine?

The parameters are stored in a non-volatile EEPROM. You should be fine.

eia programming of dynapath

i replaced the battery and now i am able to jog all axis and view tool tables and other menus.again i am new to this control.before battery went dead,there was a program in control to run spindle and i would like to do a spindle test,though there is no mdi on control,can someone guide me thru a simple process to write a simple program in g code through the dynapath delta 20 control to test the spindle and maybe make some x ,y and z moves.i do not have an operator manual.

thanks

MDI

Actually, there is an MDI function. If you do a N. for a line number as if you were writing a program, thats a single line command. Just do a pocket routine the size you want to warm up the machine to. It's very easy.

could you be more thorough?from what screen do i do this?the program screen?again, i have no operators manual.i have never used this control before.all my programming experience has been mitsubishi,fanuc ,fadal,haas type controls with g codes.could you write an example for me to include spindle on and maybe a few spindle speed changes?i will greatly appreciate it.
    tanks