502,750 active members
5,162 visitors online
Register for free
Login
Page 1 of 2 12
Results 1 to 12 of 22
  1. #1
    Registered
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    0

    Anilam 1100 Controller Problem

    I have an Ajax mill with a Anilam 1100 2 axis controller. When I boot the controller I get a message that says 'Dead Stop Switch Reached!' and I can't reset the servos. In fact I can't even start the spindle because it say something like 'servos are not reset'.

    I am told that this problem started when the Y axis was accidentally driven all the way to the end stop.

    I have checked the X and Y limit stitches, which are working ok.

    Does any one have an idea what this problem could be caused by?

    Many thanks,

    Ben H

  2. #2
    Registered
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Posts
    42
    Sent you a Private Message. I hope some of the thoughts might help a little.

    Toolbit

  3. #3
    Registered
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Posts
    5
    Hi all, I have a Anilam 1100 on a Eagle. Ran it yesterday and shut it down for the night and toady went out and warmed it up and now I'm getting ''Dead stop switch reached" Can't reset servos or anything I did not crash the X Y or Z lastnight I just don't get it.

    Thanks Dave

  4. #4
    Registered
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    0
    Hi Dave

    I can tell you that the problem with mine was a burnt out track in one of the PCBs inside the control box. It prevented the 24v supply from reaching the limit switches. If you trace the 24v lines you might find where your problem is. That's what I did and it worked for me.

    Hope this helps,

    Ben

  5. #5
    Registered
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Posts
    5
    Ben, Thank you for the reply. I will start looking there.

    Dave

  6. #6

    Suggestion

    Hi,

    You said that the Y axis was accidently overdirven to the micro stop switch.

    Have you taken the manual crank handle and moved the Y axis off the limit switch? If you manually move the Y axis off the limit switch and reboot the system it should work.

    A few years back I had a Seiki XL CNC Mill with an Anilam 1100M Controller. I had the same issue but it was always with the Z axis.

    If that doesn't work send me an e-mail to clarkj@tampabay.rr.com

    John
    2007 HAAS TM-1P OneCNC XR5 Mill Pro. Shopbot PRT running Mach3 2010 Screen Set, Super PID and PMDX Electronics.Check out my Gallery on: http://www.johnsmarinesolutions@gmail.com

  7. #7
    Registered
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Posts
    5
    Guys, Thank you for all your help. Somedays I think I should stay in bed. Here is what I found out that it was in the Z axis our machine has an auto oiler wired to the Z axis and it was out of oil so it locked things up. I wish that I had a video of me when I found it. It's all in the details. Thanks again for all the help take care.

    Dave

  8. #8
    Registered
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Posts
    54
    I am having the same trouble guys.

    I see my 24v LED on the control panel is not lit up.
    Any idea where the 24v is supplied from?

    All I did was shut down the servos over night, came out this morning to the dead stop message when I tried to fire them back up.

    I am no where near the limits, and I metered the switches and verified they are working.

    I am imagining that the 24v should be lit, and that there should be power to the switches.
    Neither of these is happening here at the moment.

  9. #9
    Registered
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Posts
    5
    Hello all, sorry for reviving an old thread, but im having the same problem.

    I have the Anilam 1100 series CNC control running on a bridgeport series II mill.

    When i start it i'll get the limit reached code, and when i reset servo's or press the E-stop ill get more codes, such as "spindle or prog. controller disable"
    , "servo delay please wait".

    If anyone has any info or idea what it can be, please let me know. Thanks!

  10. #10
    Registered
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Posts
    5
    Hello all, sorry for reviving an old thread, but im having the same problem.

    I have the Anilam 1100 series CNC control running on a bridgeport series II mill.

    When i start it i'll get the limit reached code, and when i reset servo's or press the E-stop ill get more codes, such as "spindle or prog. controller disable"
    , "servo delay please wait".

    If anyone has any info or idea what it can be, please let me know. Thanks!

  11. #11
    Registered
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Posts
    54
    My problem was a bad power supply to the computer.

    I figured out how to use a store bought supply, and that fixed it.

  12. #12
    Registered
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Posts
    5
    Thank you. I will look into that. One thing is, i recently replaced the CMOS battery on that memory chip. Maybe that caused a problem?

Page 1 of 2 12

Similar Threads

  1. Anilam 1100 password problem help please
    By HinstockCNC in forum General CNC (Mill / Lathe) Control Software (NC)
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 07-09-2012, 08:22 PM
  2. Anilam 1100
    By dmealer in forum EdgeCam
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 01-20-2012, 06:52 PM
  3. Anilam 1100
    By boatman321 in forum Bridgeport / Hardinge Mills
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 01-30-2011, 01:19 PM
  4. Bridgeport Clone Anilam Controller problem
    By Bigbloke in forum Bridgeport / Hardinge Mills
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 03-02-2009, 12:54 AM
  5. Anilam 1100
    By english bob in forum General CNC (Mill / Lathe) Control Software (NC)
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 02-09-2008, 04:12 AM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •