502,957 active members
5,601 visitors online
Register for free
Login
Page 2 of 2 12
Results 13 to 22 of 22
  1. #13
    Registered
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Posts
    54
    Don't know, but when I ended up having too many problems a year or so ago, I talked to Anilam (Heidenhain) and just had them build me a whole new controller!

  2. #14
    Registered
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Posts
    5
    Well ill try and do more research and see what i can find on this damn thing.

  3. #15
    Registered
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Posts
    5
    Turns out my memory battery went south, so i replaced it and put in the settings in again.

  4. #16
    Registered
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Posts
    54
    Glad to hear it got fixed!

  5. #17
    Registered
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    21

    Re: Anilam 1100 Controller Problem

    I have same problem, engineer linked all connectors on board with LED for limits 6 in row on left side, still get message I have to press clear 3 times, says servo delay please wait then drives come on OK

  6. #18
    Registered
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    21

    Re: Anilam 1100 Controller Problem

    I have Anilam engineers e-mail in UK if you need it

  7. #19
    Registered
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Posts
    3

    Re: Anilam 1100 Controller Problem

    Hi Chaps,

    I have just got a second hand Ajax with a 1100M it was ok for a day then has a *halted message on the secondary screen and it will not clear. the servos are running and if I manual push the limit switches they throw up a message, so must be working. can anyone tell me what to look for, or am I being silly and missing something. the machine will will not jog in the manual mode or run the program until i can get rid of this message.
    Any help much appreciated. John

  8. #20
    Registered
    Join Date
    Jun 2015
    Posts
    3

    Re: Anilam 1100 Controller Problem

    Hi guys, I just bought a Bridgeport series 2 CNC with Anilam 1100m. I have it up and running but cant get the servos to energize. It hasent hit the limit switch as the beds are in the centre. When I push the E-stop and then release and then press reset servo nothing happens, can someone please help me out with problem, Thank you.

  9. #21
    Registered
    Join Date
    Jan 2016
    Posts
    1

    Re: Anilam 1100 Controller Problem

    i just encountered the same problem,replaced the battery but lost all memory (i guess) cant get it to run again(when servos activate the table just goes in -y for about 3" then shuts down the servo)
    what settings did u have to reenter? did u use a floppy for the computer or the manual for the control with the password?
    steve.

  10. #22
    Registered
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    2

    Re: Anilam 1100 Controller Problem

    Hello
    How did you solve the problem for your Anilam 1100 cnc control.
    i have similiar machine with the same problem like yours. Same errors. How did you fix that.
    Please send me the details

    Thanks in advance

Page 2 of 2 12

Similar Threads

  1. Anilam 1100 password problem help please
    By HinstockCNC in forum General CNC (Mill / Lathe) Control Software (NC)
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 07-09-2012, 08:22 PM
  2. Anilam 1100
    By dmealer in forum EdgeCam
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 01-20-2012, 06:52 PM
  3. Anilam 1100
    By boatman321 in forum Bridgeport / Hardinge Mills
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 01-30-2011, 01:19 PM
  4. Bridgeport Clone Anilam Controller problem
    By Bigbloke in forum Bridgeport / Hardinge Mills
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 03-02-2009, 12:54 AM
  5. Anilam 1100
    By english bob in forum General CNC (Mill / Lathe) Control Software (NC)
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 02-09-2008, 04:12 AM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •