584,802 active members*
4,818 visitors online*
Register for free
Login
IndustryArena Forum > CAM Software > BobCad-Cam > endpoint snaps how do they work or do they?

endpoint snaps how do they work or do they?

HI I am fairly new to this cnc fourm. I am one of the guys that bought Bobcad. I have a question on just something simple. it is about snaps, are they in the progam I draw a line and when I try to snap to that line say to draw another line. I cannot get it to snap to that line. This software to me is so far behind times. Heck I think the old dos version auto cad I used 20 yrs ago could snap to an endpoint. I found the selection masks and lood at the snap settings and it says endpoint is selected or highlited but I can not get it to snap to an end point. Now I can snap to an end point if I use the join comand.

Thanks Joe

BOB CAD

Are you using V22?

I ve found its easier than you think, sometime Ive over thought it so much I get pissed. Do you have all the lessons on cd? I do.

Adam

Quote Originally Posted by Bigguy63 View Post
    I am one of the guys that bought Bobcad. I have a question on just something simple.
    Yeah, there's only 6 of us here in the world. Glad to have 1 more!

Snaps are on your entites Each entity has a start, end and middle snap. The "Sketch tool" doesnt use snaps. Use one of the other modes or a spline tool. Shift clcik....To "See the Snaps". You can create more snap points by breaking/dividing entities.

This software to me is so far behind times.
    If you spend a bit of time bringing yourself up to speed, you'll find that it's there.

If you have a file to attach, I could do some demonstration pictures for you.