585,728 active members*
4,471 visitors online*
Register for free
Login
IndustryArena Forum > CNC Electronics > Spindles / VFD > Spindle Inverter wiring

Spindle Inverter wiring

Hello Everyones

I'm new in this world. Please apologize for my bad English

I bought a fully accessorized 6040T from Aliexpress
    I have no instruction for the spindle inverter, the seller sent me only a manual with program code, but My interest is in wiring
    Anyone can help me?

The apparatus is mark HUAJIANG
    Type: YL600-2S-1.5K G 220V (I'm Italian)
    Input: AC 1PHO--200V 50/60Hz
    OutPut: AC 1PH 7.0A 3.0KVA 220V

Some picture below
    Only other site that I found who sell the same object I have is buildyourcnc.com (Sorry, I don't Know if the advertising is possible)
    Attachment 341814
    The part for wiring
    The lower part is to wire AC and Spindle as shown in the bottom of the reported page (L1 - L2 - PE for AC and U - V - W for spindle)
    Attachment 341816
    Attachment 341818
    All other green connection what are?
    Do I can wire a 10V to PWM control?
    what are other wire for run a PWM Control?

I attach the manual file that seller sent me and other Images. The last one is the card I have.

Thank You

Davide.

Re: Spindle Inverter wiring

Davide_m

They have made it clear for how you have to do the main wiring, but are missing the Spindle 4th Pin Ground wire that goes to PE, this is IMPORTANT TO DO

Start with just wiring the main Power and the spindle, the spindle to the VFD you want to use a shielded cable, you also need to have a Ground wire, so for the Spindle you need a 4 wire cable plus shield, the Ground wire goes from the Pin #4 to the PE on the VFD, they are not showing this wire, but are telling you to Ground the 4th pin in the spindle