527,813 active members*
2,908 visitors online*
Register for free
Login
IndustryArena Forum > MetalWorking Machines > Benchtop Machines > Taig Mills / Lathes > Taig 3000 DSLS Mach3 Setup and XML file request
Results 1 to 11 of 11
  1. #1
    Registered
    Join Date
    Jan 2017
    Posts
    0

    Taig 3000 DSLS Mach3 Setup and XML file request

    Hey guys, I just bought a Taig Micromill 3000 DSLS with Mach3. My fantastic friend misplaced his microproto CD that included the setup files to run the machine. Do any of you guys have the files available? I'm looking for the following files...

    Mach3mill.xml
    MPS1024E.set
    BackgroundToolpath3.jpg

    I tried contacting Microproto directly at sales@microproto.com for the files and the email apparently doesn't exist. It would be a huge help! I have everything ready to go and I just need these files for Mach3.

    sales@microproto.com

  2. #2
    Registered
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Posts
    146

    Re: Taig 3000 DSLS Mach3 Setup and XML file request

    Sure.... drop me a PM with your e-mail and I'll send them to you.

    To make the .XML trouble free for you.... I need to know.

    1. 3 Axis or 4 Axis?
    2. Are you going to work in inches or MM
    Of course, you can set any of this up... but this way it will be basically plug & Play for you. Dan.

  3. #3

    Re: Taig 3000 DSLS Mach3 Setup and XML file request

    Is it possible to get this info still?

  4. #4
    Quote Originally Posted by Ican View Post
    Sure.... drop me a PM with your e-mail and I'll send them to you.

    To make the .XML trouble free for you.... I need to know.

    1. 3 Axis or 4 Axis?
    2. Are you going to work in inches or MM
    Of course, you can set any of this up... but this way it will be basically plug & Play for you. Dan.


    I would really appreciate this same information. I can't get this thing running to save my life.

  5. #5
    Gold Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Posts
    5108

    Re: Taig 3000 DSLS Mach3 Setup and XML file request

    Travis - did you buy your Taig mill new or used? Taig tech support is pretty good, if you're using their system to run it - have you called them for help?
    Andrew Werby
    Website

  6. #6
    Registered
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Posts
    146

    Re: Taig 3000 DSLS Mach3 Setup and XML file request

    Quote Originally Posted by Traviss396 View Post
    I would really appreciate this same information. I can't get this thing running to save my life.
    Is this a stock Taig mill?? Let me know some specifics and I am happy to help. Thanks. Dan.

  7. #7
    Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2018
    Posts
    36
    Quote Originally Posted by Ican View Post
    Is this a stock Taig mill?? Let me know some specifics and I am happy to help. Thanks. Dan.
    Hi ican i am in need of Mps2000 v2.2 would you happen to have it? Thank you kindly happy holidays

  8. #8

    Re: Taig 3000 DSLS Mach3 Setup and XML file request

    Quote Originally Posted by Ican View Post
    Sure.... drop me a PM with your e-mail and I'll send them to you.

    To make the .XML trouble free for you.... I need to know.

    1. 3 Axis or 4 Axis?
    2. Are you going to work in inches or MM
    Of course, you can set any of this up... but this way it will be basically plug & Play for you. Dan.
    The machine is a microproto 3000 DSLS
    It is 4 axis
    I will work in mm
    Thanks

  9. #9
    Registered
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Posts
    146

    Re: Taig 3000 DSLS Mach3 Setup and XML file request

    Quote Originally Posted by anilchawla View Post
    The machine is a microproto 3000 DSLS
    It is 4 axis
    I will work in mm
    Thanks
    PM sent.

  10. #10
    Registered
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    2

    Re: Taig 3000 DSLS Mach3 Setup and XML file request

    Sorry to necro an old thread but I wonder if you could send me a copy of that XML also @Ican? Same spec actually: Microproto 3000 DSLS, 4 axis, primarily will work with metric measurements.

    I have not used my machine for a few years and when I removed the dust sheet from it today to start it up again the computer that used to run it has failed so I need to set up afresh and it would be great to have the XML as a sanity check.

    Much appreciated if you still have the file conveniently to hand.

  11. #11

    Join Date
    Sep 2020
    Posts
    1

    Re: Taig 3000 DSLS Mach3 Setup and XML file request

    Ican,

    Would it be possible for you to send those files to me, please? I am helping a friend get his going (someone gave it to him without the disk).

    1) He has and wants to use the 4th Axis at some point.
    2) He will likely use inches.

Similar Threads

  1. Considering Taig DSLS 3000 CNC Mill Purchase.
    By Crashbox in forum Taig Mills / Lathes
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 12-25-2014, 06:14 AM
  2. Taig DSLS 3000 Question
    By GregGleason in forum Taig Mills / Lathes
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 05-11-2014, 04:27 PM
  3. TAIG 3000 DSLS
    By SHMUEL in forum Taig Mills / Lathes
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 09-27-2010, 03:47 PM
  4. Taig DSLS 3000 vs. Super (Sieg) X3 CNC
    By msc in forum Taig Mills / Lathes
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 04-19-2007, 10:08 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •