508,083 active members
3,816 visitors online
Register for free
Login
Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1

    Join Date
    Nov 2019
    Posts
    4

    The spindle is not starting

    Hi all,
    I just bought a CNC 6090 from eBay, I did all the settings but the spindle is not starting, the other motors are working fine,maybe I did something wrong, can you please help me. The machine is using mach 3 software and an USB motion controler.
    This is the link for eBay for what I did buy
    https://www.ebay.ca/itm/173822084790?ul_noapp=true
    Thx a lot

  2. #2
    Gold Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Posts
    4860

    Re: The spindle is not starting

    Quote Originally Posted by kogaion View Post
    Hi all,
    I just bought a CNC 6090 from eBay, I did all the settings but the spindle is not starting, the other motors are working fine,maybe I did something wrong, can you please help me. The machine is using mach 3 software and an USB motion controler.
    This is the link for eBay for what I did buy
    https://www.ebay.ca/itm/173822084790?ul_noapp=true
    Thx a lot
    Have you asked the seller about this yet? Apparently they do support through ebay messages; how is that working so far? If you can't get it to work, they claim to have 12 month replacement warranty; I'd be curious to hear how that works out, if it comes to that.

    How are you trying to turn on the spindle? Pushing a button, using a MDI command, or running a program that's supposed to trigger it?
    Andrew Werby
    Website

  3. #3

    Join Date
    Nov 2019
    Posts
    4

    Re: The spindle is not starting

    Hi Awerby

    Thx for your reply, I am trying to move the spindle pressing the button " Spindle CW F5" or executing the G code M03 S24000 and no success. I am in contact with those guys and now we are trying to get a time convenient for both of us, me and their engineer , in this time I thought to ask on this good site maybe I can find something more, I am a newbie in the CNC field.

  4. #4
    Gold Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Posts
    4860

    Re: The spindle is not starting

    Is there an interlock between the water cooling system and the spindle's on-off function? Is the pump running when you're trying to trigger the spindle?
    Andrew Werby
    Website

  5. #5

    Join Date
    Nov 2019
    Posts
    4

    Re: The spindle is not starting

    Sorry but I don't know if there is a interlock between the water cooling system and the spindle, the truth is that I am trying to see if is working without the pump running, I will try with the pump and I'll see. Thx for the idea

  6. #6

    Join Date
    Nov 2019
    Posts
    4

    Re: The spindle is not starting

    Hi all,
    I am posting this to let you know that is fixed now, the seller contacted me and there was a problem with VFD settings

Similar Threads

  1. Spindle not starting with TSC on
    By JMFabrications in forum Haas Mills
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 04-01-2017, 10:37 PM
  2. Ezrouter down, spindle not starting
    By constanttraveler in forum SERVICE FOR CNC-MACHINES
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 02-26-2017, 06:23 PM
  3. spindle starting on its own
    By endgrainguy in forum General CNC Machine Related Electronics
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 06-26-2014, 02:51 PM
  4. Trouble starting 2.2 KW spindle
    By AdamHeard in forum Automation Technology Products
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 01-01-2012, 02:19 PM
  5. Mach 3 starting spindle on X3
    By inventor30 in forum Syil Products
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 11-05-2011, 12:59 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •