534,965 active members*
2,636 visitors online*
Register for free
Login
IndustryArena Forum > Machine Controllers Software and Solutions > PlanetCNC > TNG not loading, importing, any files
Results 1 to 11 of 11
  1. #1
    Registered
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    7

    TNG not loading, importing, any files

    Good day everyone. I have had a TAIG 5519 using a PCNC mk3 controller for a while but I havent used it for a few months.. I started it up yesterday and it said an update was available so I went through the update process for the software and the controller firmware. I went to open a previously created and used file and it will not open. I created new job files and even tried importing various files as well with no luck.. Anyone have an idea where to start looking to fix this?

    Thanks
    Rick

  2. #2
    Moderator
    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Posts
    729

    Re: TNG not loading, importing, any files

    Send me file that you can not open.

  3. #3
    Registered
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    7

    Re: TNG not loading, importing, any files

    Sorry I am an almost old guy how do I do that here.. I can send you an example of an old file that worked, a new file I made and a new .tap file etc.. just not sure how to send that to you

  4. #4
    Moderator
    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Posts
    729

    Re: TNG not loading, importing, any files

    You can send them to our email.

  5. #5
    Registered
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    7

    Re: TNG not loading, importing, any files

    Also to be clear its not that its not running the files.. it wont load them, nothing in the gcode window, nothing in the table view.. just like the button to open doesnt even work

  6. #6
    Registered
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    7

    Re: TNG not loading, importing, any files

    Quote Originally Posted by PlanetCNC View Post
    You can send them to our email.
    info@planetcnc.com ??

  7. #7
    Registered
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    7

    Re: TNG not loading, importing, any files

    sent just a few minutes ago

  8. #8
    Registered
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    7

    Re: TNG not loading, importing, any files

    Thanks for the help but I can run files now
    I think I stumbled across a bug for you guys though. I do all of my file creation in the office and store jobs on a NAS device.. If I move the files to the local PC it opens them fine, if I try to open them from the network drive they never open. I can live with that..

  9. #9
    Moderator
    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Posts
    729

    Re: TNG not loading, importing, any files

    This is not a bug. TNG runs with elevated permissions (as administrator). You do not have permission to access NAS with elevated permissions. You need to configure your NAS permissions.

  10. #10
    Registered
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    7

    Re: TNG not loading, importing, any files

    Quote Originally Posted by PlanetCNC View Post
    This is not a bug. TNG runs with elevated permissions (as administrator). You do not have permission to access NAS with elevated permissions. You need to configure your NAS permissions.
    Unfortunately this is not a new install and I am running as administrator always on this computer. This worked prior to my upgrade and now no longer does. Additionally, there is other software for Fiber lasers also installed on this computer that are not having the same issue. Until this update all files for all programs were drawn from the NAS. Since the update I have found a work around and just pull them to the desktop for TNG. it is not that big of a deal but has always worked previous I think my first version was .7 something and was working as it should.

  11. #11
    Registered
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Posts
    76

    Re: TNG not loading, importing, any files

    Play around with NAS, make him update files on your desktop pc. You don't write tipe of the NAS.... some wont let do it.
    Friend of mine make that on my Synologi, works realy perfect! It updates files on both pc's and backup.

Similar Threads

  1. Importing DXF Files
    By KSky in forum SprutCAM
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 11-11-2014, 08:56 PM
  2. importing files to MC?
    By Rich05 in forum Mastercam
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 06-11-2007, 06:19 PM
  3. Importing dwg.files
    By wsteve in forum Rhino 3D
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 05-09-2007, 08:51 AM
  4. About Importing Files
    By Gorillakilla in forum Mach Software (ArtSoft software)
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 04-11-2006, 10:37 PM
  5. importing files to machine
    By fastolds in forum GibbsCAM
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 06-23-2005, 01:48 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •