512,917 active members
2,042 visitors online
Register for free
Login
Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1

    Join Date
    Feb 2019
    Posts
    56

    TNGv2 and Windows XP

    Why TNG program is not installed on Win32 ? win XP

  2. #2
    Moderator PlanetCNC's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Posts
    466

    Re: TNGv2 and Windows XP

    Because Windows XP is no longer supported by Microsoft and build tools no longer generate XP compatible code.

  3. #3

    Join Date
    Feb 2019
    Posts
    56

    Re: TNGv2 and Windows XP

    This is very very bad. Nothing can be done about it?

  4. #4
    Moderator PlanetCNC's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Posts
    466

    Re: TNGv2 and Windows XP

    XP is 18 years old. It is time to move forward.

  5. #5

    Join Date
    Feb 2019
    Posts
    56

    Re: TNGv2 and Windows XP

    Why move somewhere if everything is working so well?! Just Bill Gates is too greedy

  6. #6
    Moderator PlanetCNC's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Posts
    466

    Re: TNGv2 and Windows XP

    That is why I made version for Linux.
    But even on Linux time does not stand still and tools became obsolete and no longer supported.

  7. #7

    Join Date
    Feb 2019
    Posts
    56

    Re: TNGv2 and Windows XP

    Win7 work? Support ended yesterday.

  8. #8
    Moderator PlanetCNC's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Posts
    466

    Re: TNGv2 and Windows XP

    Build tools still support Win7 and will support it for a long time. No worries here.

Similar Threads

  1. [TNGv2] - 2020-01-17
    By PlanetCNC in forum PlanetCNC
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 01-16-2020, 02:28 PM
  2. TNGv2 for Mac OSX
    By tantemay in forum PlanetCNC
    Replies: 46
    Last Post: 01-03-2020, 04:56 PM
  3. [TNGv2] - Expr.txt
    By PlanetCNC in forum PlanetCNC
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 11-23-2019, 01:02 PM
  4. [TNGv2 - API]
    By PlanetCNC in forum PlanetCNC
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 10-27-2019, 11:23 PM
  5. MACH3- windows xbox wireless - windows 10 64bit plugins not working
    By cabinman in forum Mach Software (ArtSoft software)
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 01-02-2018, 04:48 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •