544,152 active members*
1,634 visitors online*
Register for free
Login
Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1. #1
    Registered
    Join Date
    Jul 2014
    Posts
    4

    tormach pcnc 1100 atc problem

    hello everyone ,

    i got a pcnc 1100 a couple of years a go and never had any real issues till now.

    i was milling parts one day , changed to a different part , loaded a different .nc file and pressed 'cycle start' and got the following message :

    ATC Button - USB command rejected

    i talked to tormach guys (who are very responsive) and they suggested getting a new atc sensor , now i installed it and still get the same message.
    also i tried reinstalling mach3 and i'm currently waiting for path pilot but i honestly doubt that it is a software error.

    problem is machine doesn't even try to spin the atc, when i want to move the tray or do anything with atc i get message on mach3 ' reference ATC ,' nothing happens and than i get the message : ATC Button - USB command rejected

    if any one of you had similar issues i would greatly appreciate any help i can get.

    thank you ,

    Dalibor

  2. #2
    Registered
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Posts
    632

    Re: tormach pcnc 1100 atc problem

    When I started having M3 issues (spindle, not atc) I did multiple reinstallations. No help. Something -clearly in software- was not cleared by a reinstall of M3. It was erratic, but got progressively worse (more frequent-once it happened, I had to cold boot both controller and machine, which sometimes cleared the error for that session). I was about to do a total hard drive reformat, but went to PP instead (controller was old, it was time to move to M4, etc). Not a squeek in the year plus since then. Problem was clearly software or the control computer itself, since nothing else has changed.

    Until you do a complete, low level reformat of your OS and reinstall M3, I don't think you have eliminated a software cause.

    Since you've got PP coming, you're at most a few days out. I'd wait for PP.

  3. #3
    Registered
    Join Date
    Jul 2014
    Posts
    4

    Re: tormach pcnc 1100 atc problem

    Quote Originally Posted by GLCarlson View Post
    When I started having M3 issues (spindle, not atc) I did multiple reinstallations. No help. Something -clearly in software- was not cleared by a reinstall of M3. It was erratic, but got progressively worse (more frequent-once it happened, I had to cold boot both controller and machine, which sometimes cleared the error for that session). I was about to do a total hard drive reformat, but went to PP instead (controller was old, it was time to move to M4, etc). Not a squeek in the year plus since then. Problem was clearly software or the control computer itself, since nothing else has changed.

    Until you do a complete, low level reformat of your OS and reinstall M3, I don't think you have eliminated a software cause.

    Since you've got PP coming, you're at most a few days out. I'd wait for PP.
    thank you for your input !!! should get path pilot monday so will gove it a shot..

    thanks,

    Dalibor

  4. #4

    Re: tormach pcnc 1100 atc problem

    Hi Dalibord,

    I'm taking a fat change here by responding to your old post.

    I now have a similar error.

    Did updating the PP resolved your issue??

    Regards
    Juan

Similar Threads

  1. Tormach Enclosure, PCNC 1100
    By jeremyk409 in forum Tormach Personal CNC Mill
    Replies: 25
    Last Post: 01-08-2014, 12:09 AM
  2. Review of Tormach and new PCNC 1100
    By DrDucati in forum Tormach Personal CNC Mill
    Replies: 22
    Last Post: 09-06-2011, 05:13 PM
  3. syil sx3 vs tormach pcnc 1100
    By ataxy in forum Benchtop Machines
    Replies: 20
    Last Post: 03-17-2007, 04:51 AM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •