548,591 active members*
2,929 visitors online*
Register for free
Login
Results 1 to 3 of 3
  1. #1
    Registered
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Posts
    7

    Trying to use Mach 3

    Just received my new 4 AXIS ENGRAVER USB CNC6040Z.
    1. Trying to Register and can't find the Activation Key or the Product ID numbers.
    2. Has any one tried to use Mach 3?
    Thanks John

  2. #2
    Registered
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Posts
    982
    Quote Originally Posted by jkaprocki View Post
    Just received my new 4 AXIS ENGRAVER USB CNC6040Z.
    1. Trying to Register and can't find the Activation Key or the Product ID numbers.
    2. Has any one tried to use Mach 3?
    Thanks John
    MACH3/ MACH4 is by far the most popular for hobbies use. Did you buy this from Ebay with those chinese supplier? The machine is great and the price is awesome, however when come to technical support is total different story, most of those seller have no background about cnc and it can be very frustrate if you dont have strong background the software.

    You can download mach3 from official website limit to 50 lines, and i think you can buy the full for couple hundred. By the way, if you look into Mach3 then you will need old vintage computer with XP and parallel port.

  3. #3
    Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Posts
    5421

    Re: Trying to use Mach 3

    Your machine came with a free demo copy of Mach3, only good for executing a few lines of code. If you want a fully functional version, you'll need to buy it. It will work with modern computers that lack a parallel port, but only if your system has a motion control device. Try seeing if your machine can jog in response to keyboard commands. If that works, then the USB part of your controller is functional, and you don't need to buy a motion control adapter.
    Andrew Werby
    Website

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 3
    Last Post: 06-01-2020, 09:40 AM
  2. Mach 3 - Driver Test results VMWare player (XP -> Mach 3)
    By itolond in forum Machines running Mach Software
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 04-07-2014, 01:32 PM
  3. Mach 3 + G540 + UC100 + WJ200 = Can't run spindle from Mach 3?
    By zer0fighter in forum Benchtop Machines
    Replies: 20
    Last Post: 09-08-2013, 10:54 PM
  4. Confused: Mach Turn, Mach Mill, Mach 2/3 ?
    By CanSir in forum Mach Software (ArtSoft software)
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 02-16-2007, 11:41 AM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •