527,994 active members*
2,421 visitors online*
Register for free
Login
IndustryArena Forum > CNC Electronics > Spindles / VFD > VFD HY 2.2kw 220v wiring to UB1 Controller Help
Page 1 of 2 12
Results 1 to 20 of 23
  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2020
    Posts
    44

    Lightbulb VFD HY 2.2kw 220v wiring to UB1 Controller Help

    Hello, all

    Need some help to setup VFD to UC300ETH-UB1.

    Read both manual for UB1 and VFD HY. not much on how to setup wiring.. Most of the information i got from reference on YouTube.

    On my diagram hive following wiring set, except the last wire (AH1), which im not sure where it go.

    On the VFD pin 1,2 are jump for external connection.

    From VFD DCM+FOR connected to UB1 on ON/CM1 relay

    The other configuration came up with:

    AL1---> VFD---> ACM
    AO1--> VFD---> AL
    AH1--> VFD---> not sure

    If anyone can help me connect this right way., So i don't end up doing damageto VFD or UB1.

    Appreciate all the help i can get...



    And to everyone be safe out there.
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails design.jpg  

  2. #2
    Community Moderator ger21's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Posts
    35095

    Re: VFD HY 2.2kw 220v wiring to UB1 Controller Help

    UB1 --- VFD
    AH1 --- +10
    AO1 --- VI
    AL1 --- ACM
    Gerry

    UCCNC 2017 Screenset
    http://www.thecncwoodworker.com/2017.html

    Mach3 2010 Screenset
    http://www.thecncwoodworker.com/2010.html

    JointCAM - CNC Dovetails & Box Joints
    http://www.g-forcecnc.com/jointcam.html

    (Note: The opinions expressed in this post are my own and are not necessarily those of CNCzone and its management)

  3. #3
    Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2020
    Posts
    44

    Re: VFD HY 2.2kw 220v wiring to UB1 Controller Help

    Thanks so much

  4. #4
    Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2020
    Posts
    44

    Re: VFD HY 2.2kw 220v wiring to UB1 Controller Help

    Need help with the VFD Parameters.

    when i type M3 24000, spindel dosen't move, when i go back to jump VR spindle works fine...

    Jump on V1

    My parameters in VFD

    PD001=1

    PD002=1

    PD003=400

    PD004=400

    PD005=400

    PD008=220

    PD013=00

    PD044=1 to use FOR

    PD070=? SET FACTORY 0 <---?

    PD072=400

    PD141=220

    PD144=24000


    Screenshot of uccnc spidle setting..

  5. #5
    Community Moderator ger21's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Posts
    35095

    Re: VFD HY 2.2kw 220v wiring to UB1 Controller Help

    when i type M3 24000, spindel dosen't move
    Try:
    S24000
    M3
    Gerry

    UCCNC 2017 Screenset
    http://www.thecncwoodworker.com/2017.html

    Mach3 2010 Screenset
    http://www.thecncwoodworker.com/2010.html

    JointCAM - CNC Dovetails & Box Joints
    http://www.g-forcecnc.com/jointcam.html

    (Note: The opinions expressed in this post are my own and are not necessarily those of CNCzone and its management)

  6. #6
    Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2020
    Posts
    44

    Re: VFD HY 2.2kw 220v wiring to UB1 Controller Help

    didn't work

  7. #7
    Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2020
    Posts
    44

    Re: VFD HY 2.2kw 220v wiring to UB1 Controller Help

    So i double checked the parameters my VFD HY 220 2.2kw

    My spindle is:

    GDZ-80-2 2B
    220V 2.2KW 8A
    400Hz 24000rpm


    VFD parametters

    PD000=0
    PD001=1
    PD002=1
    PD003=400
    PD004=400
    PD005=400
    PD007=.50
    PD008=220
    PD009=13.0
    PD010=6.5
    PD011=00.0
    PD013=00
    PD014=20.0
    PD015=20.0
    PD044=1
    PD070=
    PD072=400
    PD073=0.00
    PD141=220
    PD142=11.0
    PD144=3000

    On UCCNC spindle screen, What port is AL1,AO1,AH1 connected too?
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails A.jpg   B.jpg   C.jpg   D.jpg  

    F.jpg  

  8. #8
    Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Posts
    11430

    Re: VFD HY 2.2kw 220v wiring to UB1 Controller Help

    Quote Originally Posted by akihiko View Post
    So i double checked the parameters my VFD HY 220 2.2kw

    My spindle is:

    GDZ-80-2 2B
    220V 2.2KW 8A
    400Hz 24000rpm


    VFD parametters

    PD000=0
    PD001=1
    PD002=1
    PD003=400
    PD004=400
    PD005=400
    PD007=.50
    PD008=220
    PD009=13.0
    PD010=6.5
    PD011=00.0
    PD013=00
    PD014=20.0
    PD015=20.0
    PD044=1
    PD070=
    PD072=400
    PD073=0.00
    PD141=220
    PD142=11.0
    PD144=3000

    On UCCNC spindle screen, What port is AL1,AO1,AH1 connected too?
    Yes PD070=0 for 0-10v control ( 1 ) for Pot control

    PD011=100
    PD073=100
    Mactec54

  9. #9
    Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2020
    Posts
    44

    Re: VFD HY 2.2kw 220v wiring to UB1 Controller Help

    thanks, after the two changes made in VFD parameters below

    PD011=100
    PD073=100

    key in M3 , but run at only 100 slow, make noises


    check video uploaded youtube:

    https://youtu.be/vI040tahPVc


    help.

  10. #10
    Community Moderator ger21's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Posts
    35095

    Re: VFD HY 2.2kw 220v wiring to UB1 Controller Help

    On UCCNC spindle screen, What port is AL1,AO1,AH1 connected too?
    Port 4 pin 1, as shown on page 24 of the UB1 manual.
    Gerry

    UCCNC 2017 Screenset
    http://www.thecncwoodworker.com/2017.html

    Mach3 2010 Screenset
    http://www.thecncwoodworker.com/2010.html

    JointCAM - CNC Dovetails & Box Joints
    http://www.g-forcecnc.com/jointcam.html

    (Note: The opinions expressed in this post are my own and are not necessarily those of CNCzone and its management)

  11. #11
    Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2020
    Posts
    44

    Re: VFD HY 2.2kw 220v wiring to UB1 Controller Help

    hey, ger21

    can you help get VFD up and running..

    VFD parametters

    PD000=0
    PD001=1
    PD002=1
    PD003=400
    PD004=400
    PD005=400
    PD007= 20
    PD008=220
    PD009=15
    PD010=8
    PD011=120.0
    PD013=00
    PD014=12
    PD015=12
    PD044=1
    PD070=0
    PD072=400
    PD073=120.0
    PD141=220
    PD142=8.5
    PD144=3000

    when M3 spindle start, but run at 120,

    when type 2400 it run at 100.


    if over post, you see picture's /video/ wiring from VFD to UB1.

    im hiving a hard time it.


    thanks

  12. #12
    Community Moderator ger21's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Posts
    35095

    Re: VFD HY 2.2kw 220v wiring to UB1 Controller Help

    PD072=400
    PD073=120.0
    You have these backwards

    PD072 = 120
    PD073 = 400

    You also have it wired wrong.
    Move the wire from AI to VI.

    Measure the voltage between ACM and VI at different speeds. You should get 5V at 12000 rpm, and about 9.8V at 24000 rpm.

    If you don't, measure the voltage on the UB1 between AO1 and AL1. You should be seeing the same voltages.
    Gerry

    UCCNC 2017 Screenset
    http://www.thecncwoodworker.com/2017.html

    Mach3 2010 Screenset
    http://www.thecncwoodworker.com/2010.html

    JointCAM - CNC Dovetails & Box Joints
    http://www.g-forcecnc.com/jointcam.html

    (Note: The opinions expressed in this post are my own and are not necessarily those of CNCzone and its management)

  13. #13
    Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Posts
    11430

    Re: VFD HY 2.2kw 220v wiring to UB1 Controller Help

    Quote Originally Posted by ger21 View Post
    You have these backwards

    PD072 = 120
    PD073 = 400
    You are confused the Parameters are correct
    Mactec54

  14. #14
    Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Posts
    11430

    Re: VFD HY 2.2kw 220v wiring to UB1 Controller Help

    Quote Originally Posted by akihiko View Post
    thanks, after the two changes made in VFD parameters below

    PD011=100
    PD073=100

    key in M3 , but run at only 100 slow, make noises


    check video uploaded youtube:

    https://youtu.be/vI040tahPVc


    help.
    Wiring is incorrect

    100Hz =6,000 RPM 120Hz = 7,200 RPM
    Mactec54

  15. #15
    Community Moderator ger21's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Posts
    35095

    Re: VFD HY 2.2kw 220v wiring to UB1 Controller Help

    Quote Originally Posted by mactec54 View Post
    You are confused the Parameters are correct
    The manual I have is wrong. It shows them both ways in different places. Sorry for the mistake.
    Gerry

    UCCNC 2017 Screenset
    http://www.thecncwoodworker.com/2017.html

    Mach3 2010 Screenset
    http://www.thecncwoodworker.com/2010.html

    JointCAM - CNC Dovetails & Box Joints
    http://www.g-forcecnc.com/jointcam.html

    (Note: The opinions expressed in this post are my own and are not necessarily those of CNCzone and its management)

  16. #16
    Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2020
    Posts
    44

    Re: VFD HY 2.2kw 220v wiring to UB1 Controller Help

    Which wiring?

  17. #17
    Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2020
    Posts
    44

    Re: VFD HY 2.2kw 220v wiring to UB1 Controller Help

    Quote Originally Posted by mactec54 View Post
    Wiring is incorrect

    100Hz =6,000 RPM 120Hz = 7,200 RPM
    Which wiring?

    the wiring from UB1 to VFD.

    AL1 ---> to VFD ---> ACM
    AO1 --> to VFD ---> AI
    AH1 --> to VFD ---> 10V

    or

    VFD and Spindle is working fine,

    When change PD001 & PD002 back to 0, Operator mode.

    The spindle run 0 to 400hz with no problem. i double check the wiring to spindle.

    VFD --> Spindle

    U --> pin 2
    V --> pin 1
    W --> pin 3
    G --> pin 4 is wire, but not use at this time.

  18. #18
    Community Moderator ger21's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Posts
    35095

    Re: VFD HY 2.2kw 220v wiring to UB1 Controller Help

    As I said before, move the wire from AI to VI.
    AI is for current, VI is for 0-10V
    Gerry

    UCCNC 2017 Screenset
    http://www.thecncwoodworker.com/2017.html

    Mach3 2010 Screenset
    http://www.thecncwoodworker.com/2010.html

    JointCAM - CNC Dovetails & Box Joints
    http://www.g-forcecnc.com/jointcam.html

    (Note: The opinions expressed in this post are my own and are not necessarily those of CNCzone and its management)

  19. #19
    Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Posts
    11430

    Re: VFD HY 2.2kw 220v wiring to UB1 Controller Help

    Quote Originally Posted by akihiko View Post
    Which wiring?

    the wiring from UB1 to VFD.

    AL1 ---> to VFD ---> ACM
    AO1 --> to VFD ---> AI
    AH1 --> to VFD ---> 10V

    or

    VFD and Spindle is working fine,

    When change PD001 & PD002 back to 0, Operator mode.

    The spindle run 0 to 400hz with no problem. i double check the wiring to spindle.

    VFD --> Spindle

    U --> pin 2
    V --> pin 1
    W --> pin 3
    G --> pin 4 is wire, but not use at this time.
    As Gerry has said VFD wiring is incorrect just one change VFD ---> VI and to check that you have 0-10v from the control when you make a speed change 5v = around 12000 Rpm so in MDI M3S12000 and check the voltage output before you run the spindle, yo must have the output voltage working before you connect to the spindle

    Normally the wiring for the spindle is

    Input wiring R T and Ground Terminals

    U=Pin 1
    V=Pin 2
    W=Pin 3
    Ground Pin 4
    Mactec54

  20. #20
    Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2020
    Posts
    44

    Re: VFD HY 2.2kw 220v wiring to UB1 Controller Help

    Quote Originally Posted by mactec54 View Post
    As Gerry has said VFD wiring is incorrect just one change VFD ---> VI and to check that you have 0-10v from the control when you make a speed change 5v = around 12000 Rpm so in MDI M3S12000 and check the voltage output before you run the spindle, yo must have the output voltage working before you connect to the spindle

    Normally the wiring for the spindle is

    Input wiring R T and Ground Terminals

    U=Pin 1
    V=Pin 2
    W=Pin 3
    Ground Pin 4
    The output AH1 is 5v to 10v


    it working now.
    M3 run @ 12000 & S24000
    i check all my wiring all good.


    One question, about stepper driver and setting..

    Stepper Drive DM542A and the DIP switch setting
    sw1=on , sw2=on , sw3=off = Peak-> 2.84 / RMS->2.03
    sw4=off --> Half current
    sw5=off , sw6=off , sw7=on , sw8=on -->1600

    Stepper motor:
    57HD6401-14S 1.8` 3A N1905

    The reason im asking is because my AXIS sound a little rough. X, Y, Z,

    A picture of UB1 AXIS setting..

    maybe i need turn them?



    thanks for all the help on the VFD & Spindle guys
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails set.jpg  

Page 1 of 2 12

Similar Threads

  1. 220v vfd wiring
    By Chmexdf5633 in forum Spindles / VFD
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 03-16-2020, 09:44 PM
  2. Wiring 3P 380v or 1P 220v
    By jwilcott in forum Chinese Machines
    Replies: 21
    Last Post: 11-18-2016, 09:57 PM
  3. Wiring for Huanyang 220V 2.2kw VFD...NEED HELP PLEASE!
    By justindewoody in forum Spindles / VFD
    Replies: 15
    Last Post: 03-02-2016, 09:00 PM
  4. Replies: 8
    Last Post: 12-21-2014, 01:49 PM
  5. VFD Wiring from 220v Converter
    By TheProCreator in forum General CNC Machine Related Electronics
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 09-01-2010, 10:42 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •