524,118 active members*
2,155 visitors online*
Register for free
Login
IndustryArena Forum > WoodWorking Machines > CNC Machining Centers > Where can I find Xilog software?
Page 1 of 2 12
Results 1 to 20 of 34
  1. #1
    Registered
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    12

    Where can I find Xilog software?

    Looking to find out where I can download xilog3 or xilog plus to be used with my SCM tech99.... Anyone know where I can find this?

  2. #2
    Community Moderator ger21's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Posts
    34997
    Call SCM.
    Gerry

    UCCNC 2017 Screenset
    http://www.thecncwoodworker.com/2017.html

    Mach3 2010 Screenset
    http://www.thecncwoodworker.com/2010.html

    JointCAM - CNC Dovetails & Box Joints
    http://www.g-forcecnc.com/jointcam.html

    (Note: The opinions expressed in this post are my own and are not necessarily those of CNCzone and its management)

  3. #3
    Registered
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    13
    Quote Originally Posted by gbrlbll View Post
    Looking to find out where I can download xilog3 or xilog plus to be used with my SCM tech99.... Anyone know where I can find this?
    Post your serial number. Example - AL/123456.

  4. #4
    Registered
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    12
    Quote Originally Posted by Barada View Post
    Post your serial number. Example - AL/123456.

    Meaning the serial off my machine correct?

  5. #5
    Registered
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    13
    Yes. Look in the electrocabinet.
    Find something like that:
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	IMG_0746.png 
Views:	0 
Size:	411.6 KB 
ID:	184670

  6. #6
    Registered
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    12
    Here is the tag from my cabinet

    Thanks for your help!

    Attachment 184830

  7. #7
    Registered
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    13
    Sorry, this tag have not serial namber.
    Serial namber is always - 2 letter - digit or space - / - 6 digits.
    In your case it's must be AL1/00****. I can't help you without this information.
    Serial number also must be on disquette/cd with parameters or electroscheme - look at them.

    Please, tell me - why you need reinstall software? Machine is dead?

  8. #8
    Registered
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    12
    Machine works fine, but I can only program it by typing out the Gcode manually in the machine. Which is a real PIA! From what research ive done apparently Xilog is the appropriate software to use with this machine? I wanna be able to program comfortably on my laptop then transfer to machine either via floppy or network... Writing a program manually in gcode line for line at the machine just way too time consuming. So hopefully Xilog is the answer to my woes? If not maybe you can point me in the right direction.

  9. #9
    Community Moderator ger21's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Posts
    34997
    Did you all SCM? Xilog should have come with the machine, so they might be able to give you a copy?

    How do you setup tools? On our Morbidelli, all tooling info is setup in Xilog.
    Gerry

    UCCNC 2017 Screenset
    http://www.thecncwoodworker.com/2017.html

    Mach3 2010 Screenset
    http://www.thecncwoodworker.com/2010.html

    JointCAM - CNC Dovetails & Box Joints
    http://www.g-forcecnc.com/jointcam.html

    (Note: The opinions expressed in this post are my own and are not necessarily those of CNCzone and its management)

  10. #10
    Registered
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    12
    From what I can tell I must only have the machine control half of the software, and not the program editing half. I have the control software on the machine which allows the setup of tools, Gcode editing/loading, manual control ect.. But I dont have anything to create/edit programs on a separate computer. So I have been resorting to just plotting out tool paths in gcode right in the machine control panel. Its getting me by, but as you can imagine its a big hassle.....If I wanna change the size of a part I have to completely go through my code line by line, as where this Xilog editing software should have some sort of parametric ability. But I dont know, old machine and documentation is hard to come by. I havent talked to SCM, yet.... I guess I didnt think they would be much help since this is an old machine I purchased used at auction. Worth a try I suppose.

  11. #11
    Registered
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    13
    Xilog Plus
    Just unpack to root. Editor - XilogPlus/Bin/Parsifal.exe.
    Its "standard" Xilog Plus for SCM Tech. Before writing programms, you must open and edit def.tlg file. I think, you old machine will not work with pgm files. You will need convert *.pgm to *.xxl with winxiso.exe (folder Bin).
    Update: I found only one T99 with Xilog3 in our archive. Try this:
    Xilog 3
    Same procedure, unpack to root, run Xilog3.exe
    P.S. Any Xilog will not work under 64bit OS.

  12. #12
    Registered
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    12
    Thank you very much!

    I found the serial number for my machine, it is AL1-001909

    When I write a program in editor and save it to the machine, it is in the PGM format already. The machine has something called esacad on it which seems to be some kind of graphical programming interface. It is very basic in functionality from what I can tell, I played with it only a little bit though. I have absolutely no documentation on this esacad and find even less on the net. But either way with Xilog plus I should be able to do what I need.

    Thanks!

  13. #13
    Service SCM BR
    Guest
    What the version of xilog you need?


    Enviado do meu iPhone usando o Tapatalk

  14. #14
    Registered
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Posts
    13

    Re: Where can I find Xilog software?

    Hi Guys, I know this is an old conversation....but I have a Author 213 and am despirately trying to get it going... I have downloaded the XilogPlus from below link...but at NC configuration, it asks for password?????? what will this passw be?

    I am connected to my A213 via RS232 and PC...Am trying to connect to NC with XilogPlus.


    Thanks

  15. #15
    Registered
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    13

    Re: Where can I find Xilog software?

    1. password - xilog3
    2. your machine serial number, please

  16. #16
    Registered
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Posts
    13

    Re: Where can I find Xilog software?

    Thanks Barada..

    Serial is
    AL1645

  17. #17
    Registered
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    13

    Re: Where can I find Xilog software?

    wow, 1994 - too old for me.
    it is TRIA4000, try old password - MORBI
    all what scm have:
    we dot tl slash GZ9hgJs3Dk
    change dot and slash with . and /, without space.
    warning - proceENG1 it is manual for TECH100 with KLETRA, but procedure restore parameters for TRIA must be same. Also, by direct mail to scm service in italy, you can get parameters and plc for machine.

  18. #18
    Service SCM BR
    Guest

    Re: Where can I find Xilog software?

    Auckcabs, I working for the SCM Group in Brazil(SCMTecmatic) and say for you load Software Tria and Parametrs and data of PLC not is easy the work. But you can try, you need the all data and Floppy Drives formated in the macchine.
    Only in this way will you be able to get a bit of success in this endeavor.
    The phone number of our service in Italy is: +39 0541 700100.

    Probably you will be directed to the support of coach Sir Giuseppe Andreani or Montanari Because your machine is already an old machine and few know her to be able to support.
    Where machine is installed? What Country and City?

    Sorry for my English.
    If you speak Italian or Spanish I would prefer because it could express myself better. So that you fully understand me.



    Enviado do meu iPhone usando o Tapatalk

  19. #19
    Registered
    Join Date
    Oct 2014
    Posts
    1

    Re: Where can I find Xilog software?

    SERVICE SCM BR
    Thank you for being around. I am looking for a copy of XILOG3 or XILOG PLUS for our TECH80 CNC Router. The machine serial is AL1 / 003412. The original computer that came with the XILOG3 software is "dead" and we have survived of making "ghost copies" from the HD. We are in our third machine in 10 years of use, and on the 4 or 6th HD. If you want you can answer me in Portuguese. We are located at Jacareí SP. Our NC is a KVARA6 and the machine is running on WINDOWS 98SE. The machine was both brand knew around 2001-2002 by a company named MADEPINT and then passed to us as part of a labor lawsuit payment.

  20. #20
    Registered
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    24

    Re: Where can I find Xilog software?

    Contact SCM service department via e-mail

Page 1 of 2 12

Similar Threads

  1. RS232 no CNC connection with Xilog software.
    By julioykaly in forum CNC Machining Centers
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 01-04-2015, 03:52 AM
  2. Configuring a new computer to run CAM software (Xilog), couple of questions
    By StreetSpirit in forum Uncategorised CAM Discussion
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 08-21-2013, 09:32 PM
  3. Where to find Mastercam x5 or x6 software?
    By kevindflowers23 in forum Mastercam
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 09-17-2012, 05:45 AM
  4. 2D to 3D software. Where can I find it?
    By jaru-eri in forum Uncategorised CAM Discussion
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 04-10-2009, 07:24 PM
  5. The most useful software that I cant find!
    By berin in forum Uncategorised CAM Discussion
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 12-10-2004, 06:38 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •