528,354 active members*
3,141 visitors online*
Register for free
Login
Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1

    Yasnac MX1 Options

    How do you turn on the 4th Axis Option?

    Thanks for your help!

    Kent

  2. #2
    Gold Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    6028
    4th axis is WAY more than just an option parameter. You need the drive, cables, 4th axis, parameter set up to control the 4th axis properly. Don't ever remember having to turn on an option parameter installing a 4th.

  3. #3

    4th Axis

    This is a 1985 Mori Seiki MV80 VMC w/ Yasnac MX1. It has the driver, cables, and 20" Koma Rotary Table. But the Parameters are not there. When you go to the recommended address, no bits are shown. I suspect someone took the rotary table off at some time and just didn't re-install it properly.

  4. #4
    Gold Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    6028
    I'll see what I have when I get home.

  5. #5
    Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Posts
    331
    Most likely, everything is still in the CNC, but the additional axis address is switched off. When I bought my P&W (read Hamai) TriMac VMC it had a 15" Tsdokoma table that they wanted to keep. So when I got the machine, I had to go into IPL mode and tell it that it was a 3 axis VMC and not a 4 axis. Once I did that, the additional drivers and boards went into a "standby mode" and the machine operated normally. That was 10 years ago, never had a problem.

  6. #6
    Registered
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Posts
    74

    Re: 4th Axis

    Do you have the parameters you can send me? We are trying to set up a 4th axis.

    Quote Originally Posted by kgimachinetool View Post
    This is a 1985 Mori Seiki MV80 VMC w/ Yasnac MX1. It has the driver, cables, and 20" Koma Rotary Table. But the Parameters are not there. When you go to the recommended address, no bits are shown. I suspect someone took the rotary table off at some time and just didn't re-install it properly.

  7. #7
    Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Posts
    9

    Re: Yasnac MX1 Options

    Quote Originally Posted by kgimachinetool View Post
    How do you turn on the 4th Axis Option?

    Thanks for your help!

    Kent
    Do you still need this information?

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 4
    Last Post: 02-15-2012, 04:52 PM
  2. Yasnac mx1 vs. mx5
    By Brian FRF in forum Uncategorised MetalWorking Machines
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 06-10-2009, 05:32 AM
  3. Yasnac help
    By cncwhiz in forum Uncategorised MetalWorking Machines
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 03-26-2009, 12:48 AM
  4. Yasnac LX3
    By inthedark in forum General MetalWork Discussion
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 08-07-2008, 11:03 AM
  5. yasnac J 100 M
    By Furlan in forum Manual Machining / Hand Tooling
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 11-17-2007, 04:55 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •