587,638 active members*
4,404 visitors online*
Register for free
Login
IndustryArena Forum > Machine Controllers Software and Solutions > Fanuc > HELP !! fanuc 6t lathe offset HELP!! PLEASE
Results 1 to 8 of 8

Hybrid View

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Posts
    18

    Unhappy HELP !! fanuc 6t lathe offset HELP!! PLEASE

    Hi, I have a question about a old 6t control on a takasawa lathe that I have been teaching
    myself . We are programming using g50s i set u0 and w0 in my tool change position and always
    return my tool to the same position at the end of the program using the same g50 #s from the begining.
    thats the only way i can get to run properly. However if I need to comp a tool in i put the comp number in the
    offset page and it runs fine but always ends up off in the u the same amount that i used to offset tool. Then
    if i just run it again it will take it off again like in a inc. mode. This seems like i am doing somthing wrong
    is there a easier way to control this comp. I have only ran 90s and up controls and this issue seems like
    I am doing somthing wrong?????? Any sugestions

    Thanx
    DMACHINE

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    1230
    Quote Originally Posted by deanmachine View Post
    Hi, I have a question about a old 6t control on a takasawa lathe that I have been teaching
    myself . We are programming using g50s i set u0 and w0 in my tool change position and always
    return my tool to the same position at the end of the program using the same g50 #s from the begining.
    thats the only way i can get to run properly. However if I need to comp a tool in i put the comp number in the
    offset page and it runs fine but always ends up off in the u the same amount that i used to offset tool. Then
    if i just run it again it will take it off again like in a inc. mode. This seems like i am doing somthing wrong
    is there a easier way to control this comp. I have only ran 90s and up controls and this issue seems like
    I am doing somthing wrong?????? Any sugestions

    Thanx
    DMACHINE
    I suspect that you're not cancelling the Tool Offset when returning the X, Z slides to the position where the G50 was specified. In the following example:

    G50 X350.0 Z250.0
    G50 T0100 S3000
    G96 S200 M03
    G00 X_ _ Z_ _ T0101 M08
    _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _
    _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _
    _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _
    _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _
    G00 X350.0 Z250.0 M09
    M01

    if the X Tool Offset 01 was -0.250, the X slide will return to a position -0.250 of where the G50 was originally specified. Accordingly, the return to Tool Change position should be as follows for the above code snippet:

    G00 X350.0 Z250.0 T0100 M09

    Regards,

    Bill

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Posts
    18
    many thanks thst sounds right i will try it
    thank you

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    66

    Re: HELP !! fanuc 6t lathe offset HELP!! PLEASE

    hi try the next prog it wil work i had the same problems but if jou read the yello book well ,there are 2 ways to do this and i think that the way you are doing this is screaming for epic failure.

    G01 PROGRAM

    Example2)
    O0002 :
    N10 G50 S2000 T0100 :
    G96 S180 M03 :
    G00 X70.5 Z5.0 T0101 M08 :
    G01 Z-100.0 F0.25 :
    G00 U2.0 Z0.5 :
    G01 X-1.6 F0.23 :
    G00 X65.0 W1.0 :
    G01 Z-54.5 F0.25 :
    G00 U2.0 Z1.0 :
    X60.0 :
    G01 Z-54.5 :
    G00 U2.0 Z1.0 :
    X55.0 :
    G01 Z-30.0 :
    X60.0 Z-54.5 :
    G00 U2.0 Z1.0 :
    X50.5 :
    G01 Z-30.0 :
    X60.3 Z-54.7 :
    X72.0
    G00 X150.0 Z200.0 T0100 :
    M01 :
    N20 G50 S2300 T0300 :
    G96 S200 M03 :
    G00 X55.0 Z5.0 T0303 M08 :
    Z0 :
    G01 X-1.6 F0.2 :
    G00 X46.0 Z3.0 :
    G42 Z1.0 :
    G01 X50.0 Z-1.0 F0.15 :
    Z-30.0 :
    X60.0 Z-55.0 :
    X68.0 :
    X70.0 W-1.0 :
    Z-100.0 :
    G40 U2.0 W1.0
    G00 X150.0 Z200.0 M09 T0300 :
    M30 :

    program is from this link page 14 enjoy http://www.cnc.info.pl//files/fanuc_...aining_588.pdf


    i put in a very good atachment with the explanation

    Maximum Spindle Speed Limit in CSS-mode
    G50 S--- (Sets the Spindle RPM Limit in G96-mode)
    NOTE: G50 must not be commanded inadvertently on the same line together with any X or Z coordinates, otherwise a new work coordinate system will be set. The G50 command remains modal, so there is no need to repeat it within the same program unless a new speed limit needs to be set.


    greetings bertus

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    1230

    Re: HELP !! fanuc 6t lathe offset HELP!! PLEASE

    Quote Originally Posted by bertus.nl View Post
    i put in a very good atachment with the explanation

    Maximum Spindle Speed Limit in CSS-mode
    G50 S--- (Sets the Spindle RPM Limit in G96-mode)
    NOTE: G50 must not be commanded inadvertently on the same line together with any X or Z coordinates, otherwise a new work coordinate system will be set. The G50 command remains modal, so there is no need to repeat it within the same program unless a new speed limit needs to be set.


    greetings bertus
    Deanmachine's control is a Series 6. G50 is the way in which the Coordinate System is set with this control; there are no WorkShift or Tool Geometry Offsets available as is the case with the DOOSAN example.

    Regards,

    Bill

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    66

    Re: HELP !! fanuc 6t lathe offset HELP!! PLEASE

    hi

    i have had a takisawa lathe with fanuc 6t from 1984 or 85

    i sold it a few years ago but i can ask the guy to take a picture from the machine and control.

    and the program how its done .


    greetings bertus

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    2517

    Re: HELP !! fanuc 6t lathe offset HELP!! PLEASE

    for a 6T, the way Bill explained it in post#2 is "how it's done"

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Posts
    242

    Re: HELP !! fanuc 6t lathe offset HELP!! PLEASE

    Listen to Bill and Fordav11, they got me working on my 6T! Thanks again guys!

Similar Threads

  1. how do i set work offset fanuc oi mate lathe
    By dreamchaser in forum Fanuc
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: 05-26-2013, 06:43 PM
  2. Lathe offset on fanuc 21t
    By Desertrunner in forum Fanuc
    Replies: 46
    Last Post: 05-11-2013, 06:49 AM
  3. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 05-25-2009, 05:22 PM
  4. Nexus lathe max offset
    By mt92 in forum Mazak, Mitsubishi, Mazatrol
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 02-20-2009, 04:22 PM
  5. Lathe geometry offset
    By cncdigger in forum CNC (Mill / Lathe) Control Software (NC)
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 01-29-2007, 11:52 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •