588,166 active members*
4,806 visitors online*
Register for free
Login
IndustryArena Forum > CAM Software > EdgeCam > EdgeCAM Users ?
Page 1 of 2 12

Hybrid View

EdgeCAM Users ?

Are there any EdgeCAM users out there?

I Have Been Useng Edgecam For About 5 Years
    Do You Have Any Questions

Hi,

Our company has been using EC for about five years. I just started learning within the last six months. Looking for another user within this group to share ideas with. I am a member of the Yahoo EC group also. Not much chatter about EC anywhere on the Net.

We have V9.75. I am on an upward learning curve with the software. There is not much time for learning what the software can do verses getting programs out to the floor in time.

Looking to get a rotary post output smoothed out. Do you have any pointers?

Thanks you,

Wayne

actually i am also in the process of creating a 4th axis post processor. it sounds like you are further along thn i am.
    i am totaly self taught. i have had to figure out alot of things the real hard way... but now i know my way around the program (2.5-d mill)so well that my distributer was trying to get me to help with sales-- but i like makin chips to much!!!
    what do you use for drawing(cad)?

We are using the design portion of EdgeCAM.

What Machine/4th Axis Are You Useing --im On A Haas And My Post Processor(work In Process)is For A Rotary Table

haas 4 axis postprocessor

Hi I have also been working on a post processor for Haas vf`s all working well
    Used everyday in producing part for Formula 1

4th axis HAAS, Cincinnati, and two Mazak mills with a 5th axis.

Anyone using the tool library? Do you like it?

R u using Strategy Manager?

Any other PCI (automation routines)?

(EC user of 8 years)
    Scott_bob

edgecam user

Hi, just joined group, finding my way around. Based in UK using edgecam and solidworks with cincinatti acramatic 2100 control systems, working on 4th axis postprocessor looking for any tips