587,518 active members*
3,319 visitors online*
Register for free
Login
IndustryArena Forum > CAM Software > Mastercam > Setup sheet In Excel
Results 1 to 17 of 17
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    22

    Setup sheet In Excel

    I am using vba to give the printscreen output of mastercam to an excel file
    but still i am not having success
    i tried send keys
    it dont work either
    any one done
    or there be any mastercam viewver ocx
    anyone know anything in this regard...

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Posts
    1220
    Not sure if this is of any use......
    VisualBasic book lists PrintScreen as Chr$(42). Hex value 'H2A'

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    22
    http://www.diycalculator.com/imgs/codes-05.gif
    see the table
    std ascii
    i used
    msgbox char$(42)
    it shows "*"
    which is given in table
    so...

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Posts
    1220
    Copy of page, information taken from....Maybe incorrect????
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Chr_Chart.jpg  

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    22
    i used
    msgbox char$(42)
    it shows "*"

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    22
    where u got that information you provided
    MSDN or WEB

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Posts
    1220
    The Book 'Visual Basic Answers!' ISBN 0-07-211895-4.
    Here is some code that will capture your screen. Too advanced for me to explain the detail. You will need to paste your 'capture' to your program.
    This works with VB6, unsure if about VBA.

    Private Declare Sub keybd_event Lib "user32" (ByVal bVk As Byte, ByVal _
    bScan As Byte, ByVal dwFlags As Long, ByVal dwExtraInfo As Long)

    Private Const VK_SNAPSHOT = &H2C

    -------------------------------------------------

    Private Sub Command1_Click()
    keybd_event VK_SNAPSHOT, 0, 0, 0
    End Sub

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Posts
    1220
    Checked code within Excel and captures screen OK, so looks like it works under VBA.

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    22

    again error but ok in vb6

    when i pasted this code in vb6
    it worked correctly
    ( I have used it before too)
    but when i put in script it show this error
    check this out
    attached file
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails vberror.JPG  

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    22
    Private Declare Sub keybd_event Lib "user32" (ByVal bVk As Byte, ByVal bScan As Byte, ByVal dwFlags As Long, ByVal dwExtraInfo As Long)
    Private Const VK_SNAPSHOT = &H2C

    '///////////////// My Global Variables //////////



    ' -- Start Script
    Call Main()


    ' ////////////////////
    ' Sub Declaration
    ' ////////////////////
    Sub Main()
    keybd_event VK_SNAPSHOT, 0, 0, 0
    End Sub

  11. #11
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    22

  12. #12
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Posts
    1220
    Can only suggest that MasterCam script is different to VBA.

  13. #13
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Posts
    3578
    Are we looking to do some thing like this:
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails 12-16-2008 7-46-24 PM.jpg  
    (Note: The opinions expressed in this post are my own and are not necessarily those of CNCzone and its management)
    Cadcam
    Software and hardware sales, contract Programming and Consultant , Cad-Cam Instructor .

  14. #14
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    22
    yes this is all i want automatically

  15. #15
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Posts
    3578
    what version are you running. this was created using a free adon that out puts to HTML or Excel as shown.
    X+ setup sheet.
    (Note: The opinions expressed in this post are my own and are not necessarily those of CNCzone and its management)
    Cadcam
    Software and hardware sales, contract Programming and Consultant , Cad-Cam Instructor .

  16. #16
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    22
    i am using mastercam 9
    well one thing that mick george gave me is this
    it worked for me very right
    but for more i would like to know about the X+

    ' -- Start Script

    Call Main()





    ' ////////////////////

    ' Sub Declaration

    ' ////////////////////

    Sub Main()

    ' -- Add code here...
    On Error Resume Next
    Dim WB
    Set WB = CreateObject("Word.Basic")
    If Err Then
    ShowString "Unable to find Word basic, print screen aborted!"
    Exit Sub
    End If
    WB.SendKeys "{prtsc}"
    ShowString "Image has been captured.”
    End Sub

  17. #17
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    22
    i could not fine x+ for mcam9
    can anybody suggest me
    and more i would like to have a soft which can do bulk file mgmt
    coz i have lots of files to work with
    thanks...

Similar Threads

  1. Need a simple setup sheet for X3
    By foxsquirrel in forum Mastercam
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 11-21-2008, 05:08 PM
  2. MCX2 setup sheet????
    By QMI2007 in forum Mastercam
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 07-10-2008, 02:41 PM
  3. Setup sheet in Gibbs cam
    By binzer in forum GibbsCAM
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 08-23-2007, 02:52 PM
  4. Setup Sheet Problem
    By StormWerkz in forum Mastercam
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 03-21-2007, 04:24 PM
  5. Mastercam Setup Sheet Help
    By stampman in forum Mastercam
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 02-27-2005, 02:54 AM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •