588,683 active members*
6,524 visitors online*
Register for free
Login
Results 1 to 16 of 16

Hybrid View

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Posts
    629

    Pretty easy I believe...

    I am not 100% sure if this would work on an OSP, but it works fine on FANUC.

    Change your main program to a sub by ending it with an M99 instead of the M30 (or M02).

    Now create a main program that looks something like this...

    O2005
    M98 P2006 L10
    M30

    If you are not familiar with FANUC codes I will explain a bit more...

    O2005 - Program number of the main program - I don't know if OSP needs this

    M98 P2006 L10 - M98 Call subprogram, P2006 is the sub program number which is what used to be your main program - I am calling O2006, finally L10, calls the subprogram 10 times.

    M30 is the program end command.

    There are variations on the subprogram calling command even on FANUC controls. Some use the form of

    M98 P200610, in this case M98 is the same and the P address specifies two items..

    P2006 is the program number as before, but the trailing two digits specify the number of loops - 10 in this example.

    You will of course need to look at your OSP programming manual to get their version of the codes - but I have a hunch they will be very similar.

    Hope this helps!

    Chris

  2. #2
    Thanks for all the help here is what I did to make it work.

    %
    N1 V1=0
    N10(5/5/05)First line of the main program
    N11 V1=V1+1

    Main body of the program goes in here.

    N401 IF [V1 LT 10] N10
    N410 M2
    %

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Posts
    64
    You beat me to it but heres what we do

    at end of program
    V1=V1 +1
    [IF V1 LT V2]N0100
    V1=0

    SET PARAMETER V1 TO 0
    SET PARAMETER V2 TO 10


    If you wanted to shift your z over
    you would insert vzshz=vzshz-v3

    then set parameter v3 to amount of shift

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Posts
    110

    Looping a OSP 3000

    We have a number of Okumas with OSP 3000 controls and would like to bar feed them. I don't think the previous responses will work with the 3000. Could someone give me a hint how to do it?

    Thanks,
    Drake

Similar Threads

  1. help with thread 1/2-8 2star on okuma osp7000l lathe
    By plast744 in forum G-Code Programing
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 06-16-2006, 02:23 PM
  2. Prototrak lathe question
    By micit0001 in forum CNC (Mill / Lathe) Control Software (NC)
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 03-03-2005, 02:04 AM
  3. HF lathe question
    By rs1300 in forum Uncategorised MetalWorking Machines
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 01-19-2004, 06:22 PM
  4. 9x20 Lathe question
    By ccm in forum Uncategorised MetalWorking Machines
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 09-25-2003, 11:52 PM
  5. Lathe question
    By cncadmin in forum Benchtop Machines
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 07-01-2003, 06:20 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •