588,184 active members*
4,230 visitors online*
Register for free
Login

spindle doesn't turn

I hope this is in the correct forum..

I'm new to the CNC world, but have managed to cut a couple of wood items. Then, I went to curve on a thin board, and I allowed the spindle to go to deep into the waste board, heard a pop in the electronics' cabinet.
    Now when I power up the unit, I hear the spindle whine, turn about 1/2 turn then stop. I have an error E013 on the Fuling unit.
    I have no idea if that error is causing the problem, and if so, how to reset it, even after reading the Fuling manual, since I control everything with a PC and Mach3.
    The spindle is free to turn by hand. And all motion control is working okay.

My wife has a list of items for Mother’s day for me to make to justify the money I spent for this CNC. Thankfully, she doesn’t know the real amount, or I would never get out of the shed….

Any suggestions, in layman terms, will be appreciated.

Re: spindle doesn't turn

Hi,

I'm having the exact same issue right now. Did you find a solution?

Turns out the Fuling inverter had a blown rectifier. Finally found a message on an old Fuling web site with the answer. Of course, that was my last choice, so I now have a spare spindle and a spare AKZ250 motion control board, and a spare dead inverter.

The nice thing about it, if there is one, I know know the inside workings of this thing a lot better.

Sad to report that the company I bought it from, Jinan RODEO CNC Machinery Co., Ltd. was no help and get answering my e-mail as soon as I said warranty. I still plan to package up the bad inverter and sending it to them, maybe they will feel sorry and send me a spare.

Quote Originally Posted by The_caveman View Post