587,201 active members*
2,873 visitors online*
Register for free
Login

Thread: Rabbit hx720

Thumbs up Rabbit hx720

Hi,
    Well i am a newbie to this site and a newbie to owning a vinyl cutter...May as well get this off my chest, that i have bought this from Ebay, to be only riddled with headaches and a vinyl cutter which sits in the corner and looks at me..And is doing no good for my business..

This is how it is..
    I was sent the wrong cable lead to start with, so i rectified that..and went bought the correct lead..rs232..well, darn if i can get it to work..
    The installation disk i was sent , doesnt work. Only thing i can get to work is unpack some INF file and thats it..cant get it to correspond...

Just about to throw it out the front door and thinking about designing it into an ash tray..or a potplant holder..Not worthy of one cent really..

I have contacted the person i have bought this off, and guess what..i get a response with 500 questions..I emailed hxlaser.com in china, and get asked to send photos of the model etc, details who sold it..etc..guess what ....no answer..

Is there a way i can get this frigin vinyl cutter to work ?
    Is there another driver out there that might be compatible to this model?

I have corel 3d, corel 7 and adobe illustrator 9...
    Does anyone have any idea's...

Cheers
    Krissy

This looks like most of the midrange vinyl cutters out there. They talk about a USB interface and if you can use that it's going to be about 10 times easier than RS232 (serial). Everything on both ends of a serial link have to be perfect for it to work. All the right pins have to be used and most often a special cable. I have spent many hours with a breakout box and serial adapters trying to get a PC to talk to a serial printer, terminal or DTE device. Use ANYTHING but serial unless you have no choice.