587,231 active members*
4,156 visitors online*
Register for free
Login

non-circular lathe turning Help!

First off let me explain: I am not experienced with CNC or electronics, but I have a varied background in machining, woodworking and many other fields. I have been a lifetime in industry (plating, powder coating, oil drilling, stainless steel fabrication, weding, printing, manufacturing, assembly, formula road racing cars, and a whole slew of various other areas.) I have always been an inventor, but always did it for my employer, never for myself. I am now retired and I am doing it for myself and friends. I also want to bring along some talented young people who are on the road I was and help them to "do it for themselves" before they get old like me. Now to my problem: