587,307 active members*
3,817 visitors online*
Register for free
Login

Laser Novice : Guidance Required

Hello Friends.. I recently have purchased a 1200x900, 80 Watt laser from G.Weike.. Got no complains about the machinery as such.. There had been few issues and had been sorted out.. I am a complete newbie when it comes to laser machine.. But I managed to learn a little of how the machine/software works without any reading.. Now i need expert's guidance for getting my job done more efficiently and effectively.

This machinery is mainly used for engraving in leather. And here are few issues for which I need guidance :
    One of the leather shoe component(outside quarter) has to be engraved with JOOP! logo in it(picture attached). The problem here is, the logo has a box around it and when the laser engraves the logo, the 2 horizontal lines are more deeply engraved than the rest of the vertical line and the text.. This results in an uneven outcome.. If I increase the power and speed, The leather gets cut in the 2 horizontal lines but the rest of the engraving is good.. If I decrease the power and speed to adjust to the 2 horizontal lines and the rest of the engraving is bad.. Please help me with this.. The following is the setting I used for engraving:

Speed : 600
    Power : 30
    scan gap : .05000
    Bi-Dir & blow is selected.