588,533 active members*
9,326 visitors online*
Register for free
Login
IndustryArena Forum > MetalWorking Machines > Cincinnati CNC > Cincinnati Arrow 750 with Acramatic 2100...

Question Cincinnati Arrow 750 with Acramatic 2100...

...Hello everyone,i trust you are well? I have often browsed these forums for help,and usually found it,but this time I think I may be out of my depth!

Allow me to explain...

I have been programming my Cin manually for around 2 months now without issue,and actually find the control a pleasure to use,but someone has set up a CAD program called Dolphin to talk to it.

Ordinarily I would put up with it and just use Dolphin,but being a Mastercam lad I find most things over complicated and a pain in the rear!

I have the correct post processor for Mcam,but for some reason i can't get it to post the program to the machine...Would i be right in thinking the Cin can only 'talk' to one CAD system?

An error comes on the Mcam screen saying something like 'COM2 not ready...' but on the system configuration onboard the Cin,it is only showing 'COM1'...

So in short,if i delete all traces of Dolphin off my pc,do you think Mcam will send the file ok?

or is there a way i can access the Cin's hard drive directly from my computer,and just drop the program in directly...?

Sorry if none of this makes sense,it has been a long and fruitless day...

Thanks for looking,and any help or suggestions would be more than welcome.

Trigg

i know nothing of those programs, but it seems ur issue may not be with either program but rather mccam program settings.....

if ur machine has com port 1 but ur mccam program is trying to use com port 2, it will fail. must be a place in settings or preferences in mccam program to change wrong comp port 2 to right com port 1 so it will talk to ur 2100.......