588,093 active members*
5,031 visitors online*
Register for free
Login
Page 1 of 2 12

Question New Milltronics Owner

I recently purchased a used MB20 bed mill with a Cent 6 controller, did some searching and found this forum. Looks like it will be a great resource.

I do have a few questions that I would greatly appreciate any responses to:

My controller has a network connection, but I do not know how to hook the netwoking up. I understand ethernet, TCP/IP and all that (I'm a network administrator full time) but how is the IP of the controller configured? How does the controller pull info from the network (X: drive I'm assuming) - in other words, what needs to be setup on the PC side? I do have the offline SLS software if that is required.

Does anyone else have any issues running the offline software? I've tried in both Windows2000 and WindowsXP with crashes.

Does anyone happen to have a post processor for EdgeCAM?

Thanks for any help.

Hi and welcome to CNCzone.com,

I definitely don't know enough about your network questions to be of any help at all but have you emailed milltronics? You'll find out that their engineers monitor this site and so does the VP. I'm sure you'll get a response in a day or two, the guys at Milltronics have EXCELLENT customer service and I'm sure that type of service applies to owners of used equipment also. I can't give out their emails on here but I would do one of two things, either of which will work.

Either wait for an answer here or if you are in a rush, give milltronics a call and explain the situation at:

952-442-1410
    952-442-6457 (fax)

www.milltronics.net is their website in case you hadn't found it already.

Also, they're in the central time if that matters, I didn't look at your location...
    EXIT 85 Manufacturing "The best custom wheels, period" (www.exit85.com)
    Experts in low volume, highly complicated, one-off forged aluminum wheels

Thanks for the info. I will certainly be contacting Milltronics.

Hey,