587,657 active members*
3,198 visitors online*
Register for free
Login
IndustryArena Forum > CNC Electronics > Servo Motors / Drives > Acroloop 8000 and Omron driver compatability

Question Acroloop 8000 and Omron driver compatability

Hi all,

I've got a few questions about some hardware installation. I've got an Acroloop 8000 controller card. I would like to use Omron R88D-UA20H drivers for my servos. It is a 200v single phase input and 200v 3 phase output. Both the controller and driver are analog. My question is of the "definitions" of the wiring installation. I'll try to attach the scamatic so it is easier to understand. It seems to me that some of the inputs that I need clearification on are called differently between the Omron and Acr8000. I'm pretty new to the CNC world other than designing. I'd also like to know what different brands of servos are out there that I can look for that are compatable with the driver. The card seems to be very flexible as to types of encoders. Thanks for the help. :wee:
    Attached Files Attached Files

Unlike the Galil series of cards, the Acroloop cards had to be ordered as either servo or stepper.
    If you have the servo card then there are rafts of servos that use ±10v analogue, which is what the ACR uses, on your attached docs. the pin 1 is the analogue ± and pin 20 is the complementary common and so on for pin 2 and 21 etc.
    The encoder input uses differential or single ended and with the internal pull up resistors can be used on 24v type also.
    I have used the ACR8000/2000 extensively, with the Acroloop DOS software, AcroCut, Acromill etc.
    Al.
    Al
    CNC, Mechatronics Integration and Custom Machine Design

“Logic will get you from A to B. Imagination will take you everywhere.”
    Albert E.

Al,
    Thanks for the info. After looking into the manuals, I have a servo type card. Also, the installation of the driver a bit fuzzy concerning the encoder. The site for the driver (Omron R88D-UA20H) is: