588,232 active members*
4,367 visitors online*
Register for free
Login
IndustryArena Forum > Events, Product Announcements Etc > Want To Buy...Need help! > Which CNC router for wood carving is good

Exclamation Which CNC router for wood carving is good

Hi guys, been reading posts for a while on here, cant seem to lock in on what i really need. Im basically looking for an entry level 3-axis that i would be able to do some 3d wood carving / plexi glass !
    Im relatively new to this, I dont have much experience CNC routers. Ive seen the CarveWright and have heard lot of mixed reviews 70% of which are negative. My budget is around $6000. The lesser the better. I liked the carveWright especially because of the short learning curve with their design softwares. Im very computer literate so learning something new wouldnt be that bad. I liked the ShopBot Buddy CNC router and almost bought it but because of its dimensions it wouldnt fit through my 35" door. My main interest for a CNC router is to make signs and 3d wood carvings. Its time to upgrade from my scroll saw. A working space of 15" - 24" would be within my specs of what i would use this machine for.
    Any advice / input would be appreciated.
    Thanks

Quote Originally Posted by CNCguy82 View Post
    Hi guys, been reading posts for a while on here, cant seem to lock in on what i really need. Im basically looking for an entry level 3-axis that i would be able to do some 3d wood carving / plexi glass !