588,656 active members*
6,028 visitors online*
Register for free
Login
IndustryArena Forum > MetalWorking Machines > Okuma > Cancelling tool select
Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    81

    Cancelling tool select

    Hi there,

    as a newcomer to Okuma machines I have one or two questions of which will be posted in due course. Here's another.

    When a tool is specified for pre selection and then an auto cycle is cancelled, is there an easier way of cancelling the selection? I find I have to either MDI an M6 or switch the tool changer on and off. The 1 step reverse on the ATC does not always work.

    MB-56VA.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    372
    Try M64

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    81
    Ta, I'll try that on Monday.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    11

    Tool Change Macro

    If you have not already you may want to use a tool change macro. This eliminates all to steps needed to make a tool change and the errors as well. Whoever sold you the machine probably has this macro or simular to it. This macro is registered as a library file and once installed will check to see what tool is in the spindle and ready pot and decide the steps to take inside the program itself. To call up the next tool all you need to do is:


    G111 T=1 Q=2 (calls up tool #1 and loads tool #2 in ready pot)



    OTCHK
    G30 P1
    M19 M09
    ( SET GCODE PARAM. G111 TO OTCHK )
    ( AT TOOL CHANGE KEY IN G111 T= TOOL NO. Q = NEXT TOOL EX. G111 T1 Q2)
    IF [ VTLCN EQ PT ]NST1 (ACTIVE TOOL)
    IF [ VTLNN EQ PT ]NRT1 (NEXT TOOL)
    IF [ VTLNN EQ 0 ]NOT1 (NEXT TOOL)
    M64 (RETURN READY TOOL TO MAG)
    NOT1 T=PT
    NRT1 M06
    NST1
    IF [ PQ EQ EMPTY ]NEND (if ready tool empty/jump )
    IF [ VTLNN EQ PQ ]NEND (if next called tool is at next tool pos./jump)
    IF [ VTLNN EQ 0 ]NTT1 (if next tool has no value)
    M64 (RETURN READY TOOL TO MAG)
    NTT1
    T=PQ
    M356 (next pot down)
    NEND
    RTS

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    81
    Quote Originally Posted by budgieW View Post
    Try M64
    That's just what I wanted. Thanks!

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    81
    Thanks for the macro Appsman.

    I'm sure that will come in handy at some point. Although the IGF writes something similar I believe from what I have seen on the odd occasion I have used it.

  7. #7

    Welche ist die beste CNC-Simulationsprogrammen

    Welche ist die beste CNC-Simulationsprogrammen

Similar Threads

  1. Any way to select bounding box to set wcs?
    By Shepard in forum Mastercam
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 09-14-2009, 04:50 AM
  2. Select Tool Company
    By milesboy in forum Uncategorised MetalWorking Machines
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 10-28-2007, 04:41 AM
  3. How to select a plasma cutter?
    By toolbox911 in forum Waterjet General Topics
    Replies: 30
    Last Post: 03-01-2007, 06:23 AM
  4. Help me select the right breakout
    By braidmeister in forum CNC Machine Related Electronics
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 01-24-2007, 04:23 AM
  5. How To select Steeper Motor
    By mohamedtaha in forum Stepper Motors / Drives
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 06-21-2006, 12:02 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •