587,311 active members*
3,554 visitors online*
Register for free
Login

Tooling and cutting data?

As I have just purchased my first CNC (Denford TRIAC 1986) I have a question about how to calculate cutting data for my different tools. I dive into my old schoolbooks (I am a mechanical engineer..) confirmend that it is a complicated subject. But i recall that I used a program from Sandvik sometime during my education that to feed in tooling and material parameters and then it calculated feed and rmp among other stuff. Does anyone know about such a program (freeware or at least cheep)? Any other recomendations?

Thanks

Per

ME Consultant 2.0

http://www.freedownloadscenter.com/B...onsultant.html

Try it out let me kmow what you think,

John

speeds-feeds

Quote Originally Posted by funkstar View Post
    As I have just purchased my first CNC (Denford TRIAC 1986) I have a question about how to calculate cutting data for my different tools. I dive into my old schoolbooks (I am a mechanical engineer..) confirmend that it is a complicated subject. But i recall that I used a program from Sandvik sometime during my education that to feed in tooling and material parameters and then it calculated feed and rmp among other stuff. Does anyone know about such a program (freeware or at least cheep)? Any other recomendations?

Thanks

Per
    We are in the process of completing a sheet that not only give you particular speeds and feeds in inch and metric, but for various materials as well, and reach variations to include chip thinning calculations,
    email me at [email protected] with your request and I will get you some things.

Quote Originally Posted by silverfoxx03 View Post
    We are in the process of completing a sheet that not only give you particular speeds and feeds in inch and metric, but for various materials as well, and reach variations to include chip thinning calculations,
    email me at [email protected] with your request and I will get you some things.