588,522 active members*
7,750 visitors online*
Register for free
Login
IndustryArena Forum > Machine Controllers Software and Solutions > Fanuc > Fanuc OM, Tool Table for Random ATC

Fanuc OM, Tool Table for Random ATC

First off, I am new at programming, so this could be a basic thing that I am missing. I just bought a Kiwa Excel 810 with a Fanuc OM controller and it has a 24 station random ATC. I have no idea haw to set up a tool table and get the machine to change tools. I have a Leadwell MCV with the same controlls, but it does not have a random ATC, so it is a little different and I know how to use it, but the Excel I cannot seam to figure out. I have tried reading the Fanuc OM Operation book, but that does not seem to help. If anyone can talk me through this just once I would greatly appreciate it. Thank you.
    Ross Schultz
    Titan Machine

My guess it's in the PMC parameters in the Data area. More likely to be in your machine's manuals than the Fanuc manual.

In lieu of finding how to change the tool table, MDI T01M06; Cycle Start, after the tool change, put Tool 1 in the spindle. MDI T02M06; Cycle Start after the tool change, put tool 2 in the spindle.

Okay, I tried what you said. I put a tool in the spindle and then while in the MDI mode told it to T01 MO6; Then I got a 409 wich is a serial error in the spindle. Now I need to find information on the spindle control unit.
    Ross Schultz
    Titan Machine

Tool change problem

Hi Ross: