586,076 active members*
3,757 visitors online*
Register for free
Login
IndustryArena Forum > WoodWorking > WoodWorking Topics > Alphacam with Wadkin ux Problems

Smile Alphacam with Wadkin ux Problems

Hi
    Im totally new to CNC and Alpha cam, we have Bought a wadkin ux twin head we also have a pc with alphacam standard and alpha edit pre installed, we are having lots of problems trying to get them to talk to each other has anybody got any help for me it has a bosch cc100 controlle, everytime we try and send the gcode over to it it comes up with an error on the wadkin error 216 incorrect file format

Quote Originally Posted by mawdew View Post
    Hi
    Im totally new to CNC and Alpha cam, we have Bought a wadkin ux twin head we also have a pc with alphacam standard and alpha edit pre installed, we are having lots of problems trying to get them to talk to each other has anybody got any help for me it has a bosch cc100 controlle, everytime we try and send the gcode over to it it comes up with an error on the wadkin error 216 incorrect file format
    I'm not familiar with any of your setup, but it can be something as simple as the Wadkin not recognizing the filename extension. Filename.nc is typical for some software like Mach3 and others use something else. For example, EMC2 software wants filename.ngc. Otherwise the gcode is the same. Some gcode has line numbers included and some gcode doesn't. You need to find out what the Wadkins needs as for as filename and gcode formatting.

CarveOne
    CarveOne
    http://www.carveonecncwoodcraft.com

Smile

Hi
    I did a quick Drawing in alphacam then output as a file choosing post prossor bosch cc100 header would this be the correct one for the wadkin??? there is another one called bosch cc100 (dfs)

Or would I need one just for my wadkin?? and if so were would I get one from

cheers

Mat

Quote Originally Posted by CarveOne View Post