586,103 active members*
3,703 visitors online*
Register for free
Login
IndustryArena Forum > WoodWorking Machines > Commercial CNC Wood Routers > Techno CNC > Faster servo g-code interface! version 1.421
Page 1 of 2 12

Faster servo g-code interface! version 1.421

I've been testing the beta interface for the last 2 months and I have to say it has decreased my routing times in half! Sometimes I get better than half! Techno has reworked the post processor and has allowed me to raise the acceleration speeds of the router. It has been running much smoother than with the old interface.

I looked in the beta section today and BINGO! they released it to everyone!

You can still have the old interface run alongside the new version- If for some reason things don't work out. Me, personally, I would never look back! My large router is almost as fast as my little homebuilt CMM conversion using the updated interface.

Make sure you look at the settings in the postproccesor section for more fun.
    http://www.glenspeymillworks.com Techno LC4896 - 2.2Kw Water Cooled Spindle | Moving Table Mill from Omis 3 CMM, 500Lb granite base | Epilog Legend 32 Laser Engraver

I thought you had the dos based control? Where did you find the beta? I got a big order and have to get my 4896 running and if there is an upgrade for the old control I need it.

It's not beta anymore! Anybody can get it at www.technorouters.com Just look in the servo interface page. Try your toolpaths with the default preprocessor settings first, then try the preprocessor settings to speed things up even more. This has been one of the best updates I have seen from techno.

Ohhh!! I almost forgot, we can now jog diagonally using the number keypad on the keyboard!
    http://www.glenspeymillworks.com Techno LC4896 - 2.2Kw Water Cooled Spindle | Moving Table Mill from Omis 3 CMM, 500Lb granite base | Epilog Legend 32 Laser Engraver

Great....