586,094 active members*
4,083 visitors online*
Register for free
Login

Bridgeport series 1 and teco N3 wiring

Hello, Can someone explain the wiring of the series 1 and a teco n3. My teco just came and I want to wire it up. The brigeport has 3 wires coming out of the forward and reverse switch aside the motor. The teco n3 manual is quite complex and Im just a novice. Thanks

check you voltage coming in ,make sure you motor is wire for that voltage

when connected , if your motor runs in reverse , switch and two wires to correct the rotation

Quote Originally Posted by holbieone View Post
    check you voltage coming in ,make sure you motor is wire for that voltage

when connected , if your motor runs in reverse , switch and two wires to correct the rotation
    Thanks for the reply, this motor was hooked up to 220 3phase. I bought a controller Teco n3 and it has on the bottom where I will be hooking wires. It has lots of wire terminals inside it. I was just hoping someone who has been through hooking one up could give some tips.
    I will be hooking it up on 220 to the drive and not sure on the motor part. There is 3 wires coming out of the existing fw/rev switch and I have not taken it apart totally but there are more wire than 3 controlling the motor just from the amount of wires after the fw/rev switch. I was looking for info on do I hook up to just the 3 wires coming from the switch or do I go back behind the switch and use more of the wires than the red, blk, wht.
    thanks for trying to help.

cruzin

Some photos would be good, Are you using 220v single Phase or 220v 3 Phase for the input power feed to your drive, you can not use the switch between the motor & drive, But you can use the switch for the input power to the drive
    Mactec54

N3 to bridgeport