586,444 active members*
3,040 visitors online*
Register for free
Login
Page 1 of 2 12

Multicam MT22

Hello

I have a Multicam MT22 24x24 router with 2 Perske spindles on it, belive it was buildt 1997 i bought it from a finance company, i need help setting up the machine setup on it, I have no idea how to configure it what drivers to use and so on.
    I got the Enroute3 software with the machine i have installed it and the software seems to work but i am afraid to try running it with the wrong settings, i didnt get a manual for the machine itself only for enroute i belive i need some extra parameters for the second spindle and i have no ideas what they are. I am hoping someone with the same machine could point me in the right direction here.

Newbie Multicam MT22

I install, repair and train on these machines. Where do you want to start, post some questions and we will get started.

driver setup

Hi, thanks for your reply, being a total newbie im very happy someone is willing to help

First of all, im a bit confused what driver to use, in the list of drivers i have multiple options that all might be right:

MultcmGC
    Multicam HPGL
    Multicam
    MulticamGC router

there is also options about 2D and 3D, but i guess 3D will be right i have a 3 axis machine and i want to use them all

My machine is equipped with 2 Perske spindels, i wonder how they are controlled, do i choose "drill bank" and set options for it there ? if so how do i know the YYZ parameters for it ? i guess only X coordinates is needed.

i also wonder if i can use only enroute or if i need additional software from Multicam to be able to use it. i found a disc inside the CNC controller box with something called multicam PSS on should i install this ?

Still not resolved, someone else with ideas ?

I am still looking for answers, if someone got any documentation at all or some experience i would really like to hear from you.

Multicam MT22 retrofit