586,111 active members*
3,324 visitors online*
Register for free
Login
IndustryArena Forum > CNC Electronics > Servo Motors / Drives > Can anyone suggest a analog amp for me?

Can anyone suggest a analog amp for me?

I have been working on my servo conversion for about 6 months now off and on, I finished my power supply a few weeks ago, and was going to start bench testing my amps and servos and the first of my 3 amps is shelled. I have two AMC S100A40 amps that are for my X and Y axis, the amp that is bad is a AMC B40A40 and was for my Z axis-- really ticks me off, the amp was an ebay purchase and I never even opened it up when it arrived, now that it is time to go into use it is far to late for any remediation...

Anyhow, point of this is, #1 check your **** from ebay when you get it and #2 can anyone recommend a reasonably priced analog brushless amp of the same approximate size? The B40A40 is a 400Vdc, 40 amp max, 20 amp continuous +/-10V control amp. I don't even really know what my options are for larger amps, and there are just to many amps to sift through on the surplus market if you don't know the model designations or at least a manufacturer to start with.

FWIW, I have been watching for another AMC amp, and so far there has been nothing remotely large enough for me.

Thanks in advance for your suggestion!
    Jason

3 AXIS A-M-C PWM Brushless SERVO AMPLIFIER ASSEMBLY NEW

Quote Originally Posted by jacampb2 View Post
    I have been working on my servo conversion for about 6 months now off and on, I finished my power supply a few weeks ago, and was going to start bench testing my amps and servos and the first of my 3 amps is shelled. I have two AMC S100A40 amps that are for my X and Y axis, the amp that is bad is a AMC B40A40 and was for my Z axis-- really ticks me off, the amp was an ebay purchase and I never even opened it up when it arrived, now that it is time to go into use it is far to late for any remediation...