586,116 active members*
3,469 visitors online*
Register for free
Login
IndustryArena Forum > MetalWorking Machines > Okuma > Restart sequence in U-10
Results 1 to 13 of 13
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    10

    Restart sequence in U-10

    Hi!!

    For example a tap is broken in hole number 4 so I want to restart in hole number 5.................mi programs don't have number blocks only in each tools have a label like this "NAT14" (this means T14 in table A) also have jump / condition, etc, etc, and never read M02 (GOTO NSTART)......it's a program to machinig similar parts...

    -----------
    NAT23 T23 M06(*T23* MACHO M10x1,5)
    (10 ROSCADOS *B0*)
    G15 H1
    G00 G56 X126.34 Y-39.93 Z300 B0 H=VATOL S500 M03
    (GAS REF 910 LLAMA A *T66*)
    (GAS REF 520 LLAMA A *T46*)
    (GAS REF 297 LLAMA A *T46*)
    (GAS REF 452 LLAMA A *T46*)
    (DIESEL REF 475 LLAMA A *T01*)
    IF[VC1 EQ 910]NLLT66
    IF[VC1 EQ 520]NLLT46
    IF[VC1 EQ 297]NLLT46
    IF[VC1 EQ 452]NLLT46
    IF[VC1 EQ 475]NLLT01
    NLLT66
    T66
    GOTO NCONT
    NLLT46
    T46
    GOTO NCONT
    NLLT01
    T01
    NCONT
    M08
    M51(TALADRINA ALTA PRESION)
    G284 Z-23 R2 F750 M54
    X86.86 Y-99.57
    X55.72 Y-61.17
    X-103.5 Y-70
    X-111.36 Y-36.44 -----------------------restart here
    X-71.97 Y-29.49
    X-125.45 Y43.45
    X-151 Y73
    X-86.06 Y50.39
    X-11.03 Y82.01
    G00 Z800 M09
    M05
    M339(SOPLADO HUSILLO)
    G04 F3

    If I renumber all the program it's possible a solutions with Key RESTART?..............I don't now........

    Regards.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    575
    Someone will correct me if I'm wrong cause I haven't run a U-10, but I don't think there is that much discrepancy. You will be able to use the restart function on a sequence number, you can find the correct sequence number by running the program in graphics with the machine locked, or just make a z offset and "dryrun" it. Find the sequence number and use the sequnce restart function just like normal. If you single block it through you will see the sequence number progress on the screen
    The beaten path, is exclusively for beaten men.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Posts
    1982
    sequence number or name, the label, generally saying, is just for easy search. Sure, it's better, if you have more lines labeled. It's possible to do on Okuma lathe, or using PC. Machining centers don't have automatic sequence numbering by deefault.
    I would suggest to read the manual chapter about sequence restart carefully, it makes point.
    Sure, you can start the part program from any line - just where cursor is pointing to. You don't need sequences to be numbered then.
    The procedure of sequence restart is:
    1. Single block mode.
    2. Reset, make sure necessary program is selected for execution. It's good to list all program in automatic mode screen, to make sure, it is fulle read to memory already.
    3. search for desired sequence number (oft key "search" with sequence number)
    4. restart to desired sequence number (soft key "restart" with sequence number). OSP will simulate execution of part program quickly without mechannical movement. Cursor runs from start of the program to sequence of restart
    5. restart by machine control button "restart"
    I'm not sure whether and when green button to press. First steps in single step mode, next you can switch single block off and then green button to rn normally.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    10
    Quote Originally Posted by Algirdas View Post
    sequence number or name, the label, generally saying, is just for easy search. Sure, it's better, if you have more lines labeled. It's possible to do on Okuma lathe, or using PC. Machining centers don't have automatic sequence numbering by deefault.
    I would suggest to read the manual chapter about sequence restart carefully, it makes point.
    Sure, you can start the part program from any line - just where cursor is pointing to. You don't need sequences to be numbered then.
    The procedure of sequence restart is:
    1. Single block mode.
    2. Reset, make sure necessary program is selected for execution. It's good to list all program in automatic mode screen, to make sure, it is fulle read to memory already.
    3. search for desired sequence number (oft key "search" with sequence number)
    4. restart to desired sequence number (soft key "restart" with sequence number). OSP will simulate execution of part program quickly without mechannical movement. Cursor runs from start of the program to sequence of restart
    5. restart by machine control button "restart"
    I'm not sure whether and when green button to press. First steps in single step mode, next you can switch single block off and then green button to rn normally.
    Hi Algirdas,

    Thanks for your replay,

    in step 3 and 4 you put it with sequence number,

    but my question was if is possible wihtout sequence number...............so if there are NO solutions without sequence number I try it renumber all the program.

    Regards.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    10
    Quote Originally Posted by edufer1 View Post
    Hi!!

    For example a tap is broken in hole number 4 so I want to restart in hole number 5.................mi programs don't have number blocks only in each tools have a label like this "NAT14" (this means T14 in table A) also have jump / condition, etc, etc, and never read M02 (GOTO NSTART)......it's a program to machinig similar parts...

    -----------
    NAT23 T23 M06(*T23* MACHO M10x1,5)
    (10 ROSCADOS *B0*)
    G15 H1 ----------------------------------------------------#01
    G00 G56 X126.34 Y-39.93 Z300 B0 H=VATOL S500 M03 ------#02
    (GAS REF 910 LLAMA A *T66*)
    (GAS REF 520 LLAMA A *T46*)
    (GAS REF 297 LLAMA A *T46*)
    (GAS REF 452 LLAMA A *T46*)
    (DIESEL REF 475 LLAMA A *T01*)
    IF[VC1 EQ 910]NLLT66
    IF[VC1 EQ 520]NLLT46
    IF[VC1 EQ 297]NLLT46
    IF[VC1 EQ 452]NLLT46
    IF[VC1 EQ 475]NLLT01
    NLLT66
    T66
    GOTO NCONT
    NLLT46
    T46
    GOTO NCONT
    NLLT01
    T01
    NCONT
    M08 -------------------------------------------------------#03
    M51(TALADRINA ALTA PRESION)-----------------------------#04
    G284 Z-23 R2 F750 M54 ------------------------------------#06
    X86.86 Y-99.57
    X55.72 Y-61.17
    X-103.5 Y-70
    X-111.36 Y-36.44 -----------------------restart here----#05
    X-71.97 Y-29.49 ---------------------------------------#07
    X-125.45 Y43.45
    X-151 Y73
    X-86.06 Y50.39
    X-11.03 Y82.01
    G00 Z800 M09
    M05
    M339(SOPLADO HUSILLO)
    G04 F3

    If I renumber all the program it's possible a solutions with Key RESTART?..............I don't now........

    Regards.

    Hi!!

    I find the solution.................is easy but dangerous.

    initial condition: tool in spindle (or search in M06)
    one block active.

    Search with the cursor the beginning the tool (in my example mark #01)
    Twice Cycle start. (read #01/#02)
    Move cursor to #03
    Twice Cycle start. (read coolant #03/#04)
    Atention: Move the cursor to #05
    Once Cycle Start. (the machine move to hole number 5)
    Atention: Move the cursor to #06
    Once Cycle Start. (load cycle parameters)
    Twice cycle start. (machining the hole)
    Atention: Move the cursor to #07
    One block is off
    Cycle Start. (the machining continous with the program)

    Thanks.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    3109
    Why not just put a sequence # on the line you what to continue the run from ( restart at )
    activate the program

    Then do a number search to start on the line after the toolchange, then do a sequence restart on the number you just inserted into the program

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    10
    Quote Originally Posted by Superman View Post
    Why not just put a sequence # on the line you what to continue the run from ( restart at )
    activate the program

    Then do a number search to start on the line after the toolchange, then do a sequence restart on the number you just inserted into the program

    It's Ok.

    But from my point of view is better no editing the program by the operators, because not all the operators have the knowledge.

    Also after restart operations must be deleted the label (to keep a good program...............syntax order)

    Regards.

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    3109
    Quote Originally Posted by edufer1 View Post
    But from my point of view is better no editing the program by the operators, because not all the operators have the knowledge..
    Understood, keep the roaming fingers out

    Quote Originally Posted by edufer1 View Post
    Also after restart operations must be deleted the label (to keep a good program...............syntax order)
    Why not have every line numbered, and be done with it ?
    N# for all lines
    NAT(tool#) at toolchange lines

    if there is an issue with a program, they say what line #, you both know exactly what line you are talking about.

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    10
    Quote Originally Posted by Superman View Post
    Why not have every line numbered, and be done with it ?
    N# for all lines
    NAT(tool#) at toolchange lines

    if there is an issue with a program, they say what line #, you both know exactly what line you are talking about.
    Ok, Superman

    You are right.

    In Siemens I number all the programs from N10 to N....

    But in Fanuc (Mori-Seiki) and Okuma only the tool change and conditional blocks

    ..........................habit.......obsessions.. .......


    Thanks.

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    104
    Why cannot you do a restart by block number instead of sequence number? Same principle using restart, but instead of specifying an "N" number, use your block number. No need to alter the program at all to do this.

  11. #11
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    575
    Quote Originally Posted by ad64075 View Post
    Why cannot you do a restart by block number instead of sequence number? Same principle using restart, but instead of specifying an "N" number, use your block number. No need to alter the program at all to do this.
    Right, never even thought of that.
    The beaten path, is exclusively for beaten men.

  12. #12
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    3109
    The only time this method is an issue is :-

    if you are running the pogram continuously as you would use a bar-feed ( the program jumps back to the program start before actually reaching the program end M2 or M30 )

    Bit hard to restart on the 150th cycle

    Then the sequence restart is the quicker option

  13. #13
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    575
    Am I missing something? Are we drowning this thread, and posting in circles? I must've misread a post along the way or something. :drowning:

    Robert
    The beaten path, is exclusively for beaten men.

Similar Threads

  1. plotting sequence
    By arzu in forum Printing, Scanners, Vinyl cutting and Plotters
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 09-19-2010, 07:50 PM
  2. cut sequence
    By camtd in forum Surfcam
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 06-13-2006, 05:26 PM
  3. Sequence #'s
    By Mountainwildman in forum Post Processors for MC
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 04-02-2006, 05:25 PM
  4. Wire sequence?
    By scratch_6057 in forum Stepper Motors / Drives
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 03-30-2006, 02:33 PM
  5. Power up sequence
    By Konstantin in forum CNC Machine Related Electronics
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 10-05-2004, 11:05 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •