508,135 active members
3,066 visitors online
Register for free
Login
IndustryArena Forum > CNC Electronics > Spindles / VFD > Huanyang Chinese VFD settings and manual here!
Page 2 of 57 12341252
Results 13 to 24 of 674
  1. #13
    Gold Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    6026
    Pretty sure it was PD72 and PD73. One is the minimum speed from the pot in frequency and the other is maximum speed in frequency. And make sure your hooked up to the 3 wire set up. If it increases speed with the pot turning the wrong direction, swap the two outboard terminal on the pot (not the wiper).

  2. #14
    Registered
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Posts
    132
    Thanks again I really apriciate the help.
    Don Clifton
    4axiscnc.com

  3. #15
    Registered
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Posts
    132
    well I went down to the shop and changed PD073 and everything works great. Thanks guys this has been bugging me for a while. now I can mount my grinder away from the dust and still run and adjust the speed.
    Thanks again
    Donald Clifton
    4axiscnc.com

  4. #16
    Registered
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Posts
    3

    Smile

    Hi guys, Can you bring me some help on the configuration of this VFD??

    Im trying to make a 3hp Pump to work this is to a WRO machine, specs on the pump are:

    3.00 HP
    VAC 230
    MAX S.F AMPS 11.6
    cos p 0.75
    rpm 3460

    Works fine with the lower pressure but when i try to make it work to get a decent production the AMP on the VFD's panel goes till 14 and cuts down after that.

    Maybe im doing a wrong configuration or Do i just need another ( bigger ) VFD??

    Thanks for your help

    BTW: i got the 3HP 2.2 KW model

  5. #17
    Quote Originally Posted by Apocalipsis View Post
    Maybe im doing a wrong configuration or Do i just need another ( bigger ) VFD??
    14 amps sound like the pump is just overloaded - if this is the case a bigger VFD will only help for a short time until the motor starts burning :nono:
    However this may also be caused by wrong parameters - make sure base frequency (Parameter 4) meets motor nominal frequency and stay within a reasonable frequency range.

    Christian
    My CAM Software and CNC Controller: www.estlcam.com

  6. #18
    Registered
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Posts
    3
    Quote Originally Posted by Christian Knüll View Post
    However this may also be caused by wrong parameters - make sure base frequency (Parameter 4) meets motor nominal frequency and stay within a reasonable frequency range.

    Christian
    Yo Christian, thanks for your quick answer, so can you please help me with this conf- ?? i have read the whole manual and still i think im doing it ok.

    Which are the parameters on the VFD that i should check?

    Thanks in advance

    Edit 1. Yes it looks like the freq. on the parameter 4 its on 50 HZ, but it cannot be changed to a higher one.

    Edit 2. Now taking a better inspection Pd003 (according the manual MAIN FREQUENCY) remains on 50Hz, cannot be changed to a higher freq im assuming that this is the input frequency. , Pd004 now i set it on 60Hz but i read somewhere that is better to put a higher value (400 was the recommended frequency). Is this safe for the VFD? Now Pd005 must be 60Hz or should i also changed it to 400 Hz?

  7. #19
    Registered
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Posts
    5
    I am thinking about purchasing a Huagyang 5hp vfd as well.

    But the manufacturers specs say the suitable motor is 2.2 kw, which is not 5hp (3.7kw).

    Many vendors are on ebay, all advertising 5hp.

    What gives?

  8. #20
    Registered
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Posts
    86
    Hi. I have just setup a DigiSpeed alongside a 1.5Kw Huanyang Inverter. All the settings and configurations I have followed as per the information I have read on this forum. I have my terminals 3 terminals setup as VR(+10V), VI (0-10V input), and ACM (analog common ground). When I turn on the spindle with Mach3 I get corresponding voltage between VI and ACM which changes with selected speed all the way up to 9.8volts at full.

    I have set PD070 at 0 and tried 4 I have set PD001 and PD002 to external settings.

    The spindle runs fine once I set it to operator but will not move or do anything if I try to command it from Mach3

    Any ideas? I have spent some time on this without success!!!

    Regards Boyd NZ

  9. #21
    Registered
    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Posts
    3

    Re: Huanyang Chinese VFD settings and manual here!

    I am working with a 110v 1.5kw vfd with a pot control on the front panel. I attempted to configure to the settings in this post and the vfd will not take them. I change a pd setting from 110 to 220 and hit set. I'll check it again and it will still be at 110. I am trying to get full rpm out of my 800w 220v spindle. It currently only reaches 11520.

    Sean

  10. #22
    Gold Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    3447

    Re: Huanyang Chinese VFD settings and manual here!

    Sounds like you need to check how many "poles" you have in your settings. I had the same problem running at half speed. I remember I had 4 pole setting for a 2 pole motor or vise versa

  11. #23

    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Posts
    10429

    Re: Huanyang Chinese VFD settings and manual here!

    Quote Originally Posted by vbquick1 View Post
    I am working with a 110v 1.5kw vfd with a pot control on the front panel. I attempted to configure to the settings in this post and the vfd will not take them. I change a pd setting from 110 to 220 and hit set. I'll check it again and it will still be at 110. I am trying to get full rpm out of my 800w 220v spindle. It currently only reaches 11520.

    Sean
    I have no information on a 800W Spindle, I thought they were a DC motor, if they are then you can not use this VFD to run it, It has to be AC 3 Phase to be able to use the VFD you have, I see they do have some 800w spindles that are 3 phase, all the setting below will be correct except for the Amp settings, let us know what you are using for that amp setting

    If it won't take the settings you have the lock on PD000=0 you will have a (1 ) for this parameter, it needs to be 0

    Here are all the correct settings for your Drive

    Huanyang Mactec54
    PD000=0 for Parameter unlock ( 1 ) for Parameter Lock
    PD001=0 (1 For Remote Control)
    PD002=0
    PD003=400
    PD004=400
    PD005=400
    PD007=20
    PD008=220
    PD011=120 (Minimum Setting 120)
    PD009=15
    PD010=8
    PD13= 08 is for Factory reset, Only use this to set VFD to Factory Default Settings
    PD014 Accel=12 ( Adjust to suit)
    PD015 Deccl=12 (Adjust to suit) ( PD15 is ignored IF PD26=1 Then the Spindle will Coast to a Stop)
    PD141=220 ( Motor Rated Voltage )
    PD142=9 ( Motor Max Amps) (Set for your motor Amp Rating 2.2Kw Spindle 9 amp Max)
    (Set for your motor Amp Rating 1.5Kw Spindle 7 amp Max)
    PD143=2 ( Motor Number of Poles)
    PD144=3000 (Max Motor RPM) =3,000= (24,000)
    Mactec54

  12. #24
    Registered
    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Posts
    3

    Re: Huanyang Chinese VFD settings and manual here!

    Great advice guys! Working like a champ with 24k rpm's now. Thanx again!!

Page 2 of 57 12341252

Similar Threads

  1. Car hoist 3phase settings on huanyang vfd
    By pietskiet in forum Spindles / VFD
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 10-21-2019, 10:04 AM
  2. Replies: 4
    Last Post: 02-16-2017, 05:42 AM
  3. Huanyang SL-240EE Manual (SL Series Manual for Vector VFD)
    By Cogolith in forum Phase Converters
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 05-24-2016, 04:19 AM
  4. Huanyang inverter PD settings
    By jamriggsy in forum Phase Converters
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 03-15-2013, 04:54 PM
  5. Huanyang 2.2kw VFD, 0-10v 3600rpm settings?
    By EmeraldIsleforg in forum Phase Converters
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 09-23-2012, 03:00 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •