586,080 active members*
3,688 visitors online*
Register for free
Login
IndustryArena Forum > CAM Software > BobCad-Cam > Heidenhain TNC 620 postprocessor
Results 1 to 3 of 3
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    0

    Heidenhain TNC 620 postprocessor

    Hello.
    I`m trying to make a post-processor for my milling machine, which uses Heidenhain TNC 620 controller. I need some help with drilling cycles. Code looks like this:
    Code:
    81. Standard drill canned cycle.
    	seq_only,g_canned_cycle,"200 DRILLING ~"
    	"Q200=",force_no_add_spaces,initial_plane,default_add_spaces,comment_start,"SET-UP CLEARANCE ~"
    	"Q201=",force_no_add_spaces,drill_depth,default_add_spaces,comment_start,"DEPTH ~"
    	"Q206=",force_no_add_spaces,canned_feed_rate,default_add_spaces,comment_start,"FEED RATE FOR PLNGNG ~"
    	"Q202=",force_no_add_spaces,drill_depth,default_add_spaces,comment_start,"PLUNGING DEPTH ~"
    	"Q210=0",comment_start,"DWELL TIME AT TOP ~"
    	"Q203=",force_no_add_spaces,zero_position_z,default_add_spaces,comment_start,"SURFACE COORDINATE ~"
    	"Q204=",force_no_add_spaces,reference_plane,default_add_spaces,comment_start,"2ND SET-UP CLEARANCE ~"
    	"Q211=",force_no_add_spaces,dwell,default_add_spaces,comment_start,"DWELL TIME AT DEPTH"
    The problematic part is:
    Code:
    "Q202=",force_no_add_spaces,drill_depth,default_add_spaces,comment_start,"PLUNGING DEPTH ~"
    Drill depth is negative value, and my controller need a positive one after Q202. Everithing else is OK. Anyone knows how to make that value positive?

    My workaround for now is to change the processed code manually, but I would like to avoid that.

    Thank you.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    173

    Positive drill depth.

    Change the drill_depth variable to abs_drill_depth.
    This will output the positive number.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    0
    I just came from shop and abs_drill_depth works perfectly.

    I found this morning, that there is PostVariables.txt file in post-processor directory. Which lists and explain all variables you can call from Bobcad.

Similar Threads

  1. Heidenhain TNC355 postprocessor
    By vasyl markiv in forum SolidCAM for SolidWorks and SolidCAM for Inventor
    Replies: 40
    Last Post: 10-19-2022, 11:46 AM
  2. need postprocessor for hypermill to heidenhain itnc530
    By stripper in forum Post Processor Files
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 07-17-2011, 10:18 AM
  3. Replies: 3
    Last Post: 06-28-2009, 01:13 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •