586,115 active members*
3,351 visitors online*
Register for free
Login
IndustryArena Forum > CAM Software > BobCad-Cam > Not showing Toolpath.

Not showing Toolpath.

Hello members,
    I'm having issues with bob cam when trying to computer a geometry. I'm a complete newbie at this so Sorry if I don't know the proper terminology. I enclosed a screen shot of what Part I'm making. What I want to do is Hollow the inner geometry to 0.3 inches. Any advice or help would be appreciated. Thanks.
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails bobcam.jpg  

It looks to me like you have a tool path already generated (the green lines)
    If you go to milling stock on the cam tree (left hand side) try right clicking milling stock and then click verify and see what you get.

The green one belongs to the Circle in the cam tree and the Heart shaped on belongs to the portal cube in the tree. Inner box is the one with the red geometry. but that doesn't compute. He's a screen shot with the other ones hidden. If it helps I imported the technical drawings from Auto cad not drawn on bob cam. It also says when you verify that there's no data to verify
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails bobcam1.jpg  

Be sure that the tooling and steps you have selected fit into those smaller areas...

Bit I choose was 1/8 inch with cutting length of half in. The ledges are smaller than 1/8 That can be the cause of it I'll try to edit my drawings tomorrow and see if that caused the issue.

Yes make sure the tool will fit in the small ledges/slots. Try changing to a 1/16 tool to see. Also the geometry may be broken or have double line/arc's try using cleanup and optimize from the utilities menu. Just a guess but it may help. If you still have problems zip the file and post on here so we can have a look.