586,852 active members*
2,099 visitors online*
Register for free
Login
IndustryArena Forum > MetalWorking Machines > Fadal > Illegal Expression in line
Results 1 to 10 of 10
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Posts
    146

    Illegal Expression in line

    If I On FADAL 4020 write this program:

    N1 G21
    N2 G1 X-50 Y50 Z-50 F2000
    N3 X50 Y-50 Z0
    N4 #GOTO N2
    N5 M2

    I have the Error message: "ILLEGAL EXPRESSION IN LINE".

    What is wrong?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Posts
    1194
    That is because you are using BASIC programming language from the late 70s on a Fadal controller. #Goto N2 is not recognized as a valid expression. Check your Fadal manual and use the L number designation for repeat subroutines.
    We have had good luck with our Fadals milling mostly soft steel and aluminum up to 5 axis. We are always looking for spare parts If you have a broken down Fadal give a shout.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Posts
    146
    Instructions which have been on the machine (PDF files), describing how to program in such a way...

    How to do an infinite loop above using the L word?

    On the computer of the machine, instructions are put equal to this:
    Sect_18_-_Macros.pdf

  4. #4
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Posts
    4519
    Are you sure you typed in the letter O and not the number 0 in the machine?

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Posts
    64
    Try using M99P2 in place of your GOTO call.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Posts
    146
    Quote Originally Posted by txcncman View Post
    Are you sure you typed in the letter O and not the number 0 in the machine?
    Yes, I am sure!

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Posts
    146
    Quote Originally Posted by Dyad1 View Post
    Try using M99P2 in place of your GOTO call.
    I tried to do so. Such works, thanks!

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Posts
    146
    How can I then use "IF" comand?

    For Example:
    # IF V1 > V2 THEN GOTO :N5

    Controller is FADAL CNC 32MP. The controller has commands translated into German. Are maybe command by the programming in the German Language also?

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Posts
    146
    Is it possible on my Machine working with "If" Comand?

    Is that maybe impossible?

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Posts
    146
    Whoever?

    "If" word on this mashine is possible?

Similar Threads

  1. 065 Illegal command in G71-G73
    By jdgromi in forum Fanuc
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 12-15-2008, 08:45 PM
  2. 032 illegal offset value in G10
    By mr-seiki in forum Mori Seiki lathes
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 10-15-2008, 08:11 PM
  3. SHOWDOWN! - Adobe Dreamweaver VS Ms Expression Web ?
    By thkoutsidthebox in forum Community Club House
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 01-21-2008, 03:53 PM
  4. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 09-12-2007, 07:08 PM
  5. Mazak Expression
    By iNk in forum Mazak, Mitsubishi, Mazatrol
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 01-17-2006, 05:01 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •