586,113 active members*
3,393 visitors online*
Register for free
Login

Thread: Micro Mark

Micro Mark

Ok i need help im a newbie. If i bought a micro mark were should i purchase the ball screws for xyz axis. I want to mill turbines and compressors with dimensional tolerances of about +/-0.001 if possible and overall working accuracy +/- 0.0005 if this is right. Also can i mill turbines and compressors with a 4 axis by adding rotary table to micro mark or do i need 5 axis? Here are some pics of what my designer did for me. Somebody please give me a starting point.
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails IMPELLER.JPG   compressorpic.jpg   RADIAL.JPG   RADIAL2.JPG  

Those are some pretty crazy tollerances you want there, honestly, dont count on it from that machine. You would need a very nice machine and even then you would likely have to tweak offsets and everything. To mill something like that, you also would need a 4th axis.

Is it possible that I could get ahold of that drawing?

Thanks,
    Jon

What do you mean get a hold of the drawing you cant download them you should be able to. Or are you talking about the 3d files? I only give 3d files to someone who can quote me on this job. I need these parts made and i dont know where the to go without some money hungry charging me $3000 for 2 parts when a machine is that much. What do i need to do?

Those are gonna be some spendy parts to make, If I had the capabilities for those kind of tollerances I would consider it. I don't think you could get much of a machine that would be capable to do that for that much.

I would like to get ahold of the 3d files, I sent you a PM.

There are a few around here who have the capabilities.

Thanks,
    Jon