586,112 active members*
3,159 visitors online*
Register for free
Login
IndustryArena Forum > WoodWorking Machines > Commercial CNC Wood Routers > Techno CNC > Techno Isel old Gantry table for CNC Router

Smile Techno Isel old Gantry table for CNC Router

Hi to everyone, I just bought a Techno Isel Gantry Table I think is model 027 from a Junkyard, it looks that this table was used to apply some glue in some factory.

I want to use it as my first CNC project, I've been following the forums and reading a lot this past 3 years learning about CNC, I have a business degree but the engineering passion is in my blood.
    I have a fabrication shop and a powder coating shop I run as my business, but I usually like to do a lot of DIY stuff which can sometimes later become profitable.

I have other CNC parts I have been picking from Junkyards but I think this is my best chance to do my first DIY CNC Router/PLASMA, I read here that a Keling Kit can help me get this to work easily, and my question is which stepper motor will work best for my table?

Here are some pictures of the table.

I don't plan on using the control box that came with it, altough it would be interesting to know if it will work for anything. I think this control unit is french.

Question: Do I have to put new motors in this, Or can I buy some Gecko Drive or something that will work for these.

Thank you
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails _DSC2651.JPG   _DSC2652.JPG   _DSC2653.JPG   _DSC2655.JPG  

_DSC2658.JPG  

Looks like a Techno Gantry System III. The table size for the 027 model is 850mm x 750mm with a travel area of 500mm x 540mm. Yours looks bigger than that in the picture. Ball screw drive was standard using a 16mm diameter screw with a 5mm pitch.