586,075 active members*
4,095 visitors online*
Register for free
Login

Im buying a CNC & Laser from China

Hi My name is Jeff, AKA (Maxydog) longtime watcher of CNCZone.com I have been using CNC machines for almost 15 years now. I have purchased mostly north american machines, but now im taking a plunge into China. If you want to follow the conversation i have started a blog...not sure if thats the best place to post my journey but it was the only one i could start...not sure why but it there...

Hope to see you watch as it all unfolds of $25,000 being spent and a leap of trust and faith to find the right supplier....

so join me and we will all findout the outcome....

http://www.cnczone.com/forums/blogs/...ase_china.html

Maxydog

Quote Originally Posted by maxydog View Post
    Hi My name is Jeff, AKA (Maxydog) longtime watcher of CNCZone.com I have been using CNC machines for almost 15 years now. I have purchased mostly north american machines, but now im taking a plunge into China. If you want to follow the conversation i have started a blog...not sure if thats the best place to post my journey but it was the only one i could start...not sure why but it there...

Hope to see you watch as it all unfolds of $25,000 being spent and a leap of trust and faith to find the right supplier....

Maxydog
    Hi, Maxydog, what kind of machine do you want? for woodworking? demand on your budget, maybe a second had machine in America will be ok.

if you want a good machine; than talk direct to fulltek;
    fulltek is the chinese company of centek cnc machines

do not deal with the resellers of fulltek.

some centek machines are already in US manufacturing places.

i would not do a direct import;
    i like to ring up a local phone number when i have a problem.

any progres?

Hi

Did you manage to order machine? if so what did you order and for what price?
    Sonik Graverstvo - Graviranje