586,388 active members*
3,421 visitors online*
Register for free
Login
Page 1 of 2 12

parts ive found on ebay anygood

just wanted to ask as im now in research mode..

what is this package like...

3 Axis CNC Router Stepper Motor Driver Kit 2.8A NEMA 23 56x56x57mm Motor 24V PSU | eBay

im on a budget. a 6 x 2 table is my thinking. gantry not too heavy (i hope)

this is my first build.
    thanks all
    also are there plans for gantrys etc, dxf, im thinking use a rough cnc to build a tidy a cnc ..

lol

Run far and fast from that controller. Search this site for TB6560 and you'll have all the info you need. Almost 500 posts in this thread alone.

so what do we sudgest. my budget is pretty tight.
    i thought a complete kit was the way to go.
    all i get from that post is the ground is the same for each driver.

is that a problem.

thanks

all i get from that post is the ground is the same for each driver.
    If that's all you got from that thread I have to wonder how much of it you read. There are obviously some serious design and implementation issues with that driver board. If you're an electronics guy it looks like you can hack it back into a usable condition but otherwise you'd be wasting your time and money.

There seems to be a sense sometimes of false economy regarding cnc electronics but without good drivers the rest of the machine will never perform up to it's potential. With good drivers you can start with a small machine and move up to a larger one later without having to re-invest in new driving gear. Alternatively should you decide to sell your equipment at some point it will have legitimate resale value.

My own opinion is don't be cheap with drivers. I bought Geckos. They're robust and trouble free and basically plug and play and can accommodate a range of motor sizes.

Chris

Can your budget stretch to this....

3 axis Nema23 stepper motor 425oz-in& Drivers CNC controller kit Longs Motor | eBay

The motors are higher spec than what you chose.