509,639 active members
3,169 visitors online
Register for free
Login
IndustryArena Forum > MetalWorking Machines > HURCO > aniulam 3300mk servo amps. for a servo transformer
Results 1 to 2 of 2
  1. #1
    Registered
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    108

    Exclamation aniulam 3300mk servo amps. for a servo transformer

    This was a private message with Jackal66.


    My friend John Tidrick has a nee mill with an anilam 3300 mk control. He can't keep it running We are retrofitting it with PMDX & Geckos. I can't figure out where the servo voltage comes from. I don't find a transformer for the servo voltage. If I need to buy a transformer how many amps do I need? My friend, John got his PMDX 126 and the |Geckos 320x's. I got 57 volts on my Hurco (AC) I think. Most of the low voltage supplys are switching.
    Dave


    Ask Al_the_man on CNCzone & see what he says.

    57volts AC x 1.414 ( bridge rectifier ) = 80.59 volts DC to power the Geckos.

    I am unsure about the amperage, it depends on the draw of the motors. Al can tell us that.

    Jack

    I must have less than 57 volts . I have 77.5 volts DC.
    Dave

  2. #2
    Community Moderator Al_The_Man's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Posts
    23196
    The 80.5v is right at the limit for the Gecko's, IOW on the high side and no room for any variation due to supply fluctuation?
    The drives are rated at 20amps, so if the motors are the ones I am thinking of, you should use at least a 1.5Kva transformer?
    Al.
    CNC, Mechatronics Integration and Custom Machine Design

    “Logic will get you from A to B. Imagination will take you everywhere.”
    Albert E.

Similar Threads

  1. PMI AXA servo amps
    By dave3431 in forum Servo Motors / Drives
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 09-02-2010, 05:02 PM
  2. Aerotech amps and servo
    By HONDAPETE in forum Servo Motors / Drives
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 01-05-2010, 10:50 AM
  3. Hurco Fet Servo amps
    By DonnieET in forum HURCO
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 01-27-2009, 05:14 AM
  4. Howto find input amps, from output amps on transformer?
    By sendkeys in forum General CNC Machine Related Electronics
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 07-15-2004, 01:13 AM
  5. DC servo amps
    By converterk in forum CamSoft Products
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 12-22-2003, 06:09 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •